We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“quality facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3512 South Rangeline, Joplin, MO 64804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“quality facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I'd echo what another reviewer said about the accessibility--you see the sign from the highway but you go thru/around a couple other hotels and even kind of thru their parking lot to get to the building.

Overall, though, this is a great hotel and the rooms are really nice. It was rated 2.5 stars on Hotwire, and I'd say that's about right. It's not super fancy, but it's clean & comfortable and overall my wife & I were very pleased with the room. Bed was really nice, every part of the room was clean, it seemed to be a very quiet location, and the front desk provided quick check-in and checkout.

The kitchenette is a definite plus and the rooms and lobby are tastefully furnished. Would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pitt82marino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Traveler,
I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and that you would stay again! I'm working on the entrance signs and completely understand how it can be a little tricky finding us. Hopefully once the new sign's are in place our guests will find us with ease. Please feel free to contact me directly for your lodging needs in the Joplin area.
Again, thank you for your business!

Amy Newkirk
General Manager
3512 S. Range Line Rd.
Joplin, MO 64804
417-623-9595
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
12
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
174 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is your standard room with a small kitchenette. One of the things I like about staying that this specific location is the handy DVD player in each room and the DVD library located at the front desk. Who wants to pay for overly priced in room movies when you can do it for free? The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The bathroom provided all the ammenitites you'd need. The kitchen area provided cooking as well as dinning suppies.

Room Tip: One of the things I always look for are electrical outlets. Do I have to move the bed out in order...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NonnahsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Traveler,
I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that we met your expectations on comfort and cleanliness. I'm glad you enjoyed the convenience of having a DVD player in your suite. Please feel free to contact me directly for your lodging needs next time your in the Joplin area.
Again thank you for your business, travel safely!

Amy Newkirk
General Manager
Candlewood Suites
3512 S. Range Line Rd.
Joplin, MO 64804
417-623-9595
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I only stayed one night and it was a pleasant stay. The "suite" has a kitchenette and I really appreciated the full-size refrigerator (I was traveling and "toting" perishables). The room was very clean which is always my number 1 concern.

The only draw back was the location -- after driving around the area, I had to call the hotel to specific directions (they are located BEHIND another hotel).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank l c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Traveler,
I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very glad to hear we met your expectations on cleanliness and that you were pleased with our full size kitchenette. I'm sorry to hear you had difficulties finding us. Please feel free to contact me directly for any lodging needs that you may have in the Joplin area. Again thank you for your time.

At Your Service!
Amy Newkirk
General Manager
3512 S. Range Line Rd.
Joplin, MO 64804
417-623-9595 ext. 112
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The whole staff was very friendly, along with super clean rooms !! Anything you may have forgotten they have for you> The front desk is very knowledgeable so if you want to go somewhere they can help !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonteTHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Candlewood Suites is most suitable for those who need to stay several days. The room had microwave oven, a full refrigerator, a stove, as well as dishes for someone wanting an "at home feel." They do not offer a complimentary breakfast.
The staff personnel are courteous and and friendly.
The bed was comfortable and I enjoyed a good night's rest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoppaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We just stayed for one night. We found the room to be "cozy" and quite a bit smaller than the previous Candlewood that we stayed at in Indianapolis, IN.

With that said, it was clean and comfortable. I would have just one minor suggestion for the Candlewood in Joplin, please put another trash can in the suite, specifically in the bathroom. It is not always possible to share the can with the kitchen!

Room Tip: The hotel entrance is a bit tricky to find. The hotel is set back off of the street so there are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
I'm very glad to hear you had a comfortable stay here at Candlewood Suites in Joplin MO. Thank you for taking time to review and comment on your stay. I really appreciate it! Until now it had not occurred to me that the bathroom trashcan would be hard to find. We do keep it hidden under the bathroom sink. Please feel free to contact me personally for any lodging needs in the Joplin area. Again, thank you for your review.
Have a great summer!

Amy Newkirk
General Manager
Candlewood Suites
3512 S. Range Line Rd.
Joplin MO
(417)623-9595
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I am impressed with the service. Even though I book the room for the wrong days, they were able to get us a room for us and our two cats. It was quiet and clean and I would stay here again. Thank you so much for this part of our trip easier

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgraf9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#12 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Property: Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Address: 3512 South Rangeline, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Joplin
#9 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. It's the ultimate extended stay suite hotel for the business traveler. During your stay join the #1 frequent guest stay program in the industry, Priority Club Rewards. The pride of the Midwest for extended stay is the Candlewood Suites Hotel Joplin, Missouri. Conveniently located to CFI, FAG, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Northpark Mall, Precious Moments, St. John's and Freeman hospitals. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with High Speed Internet Access - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 6 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Joplin
Candlewood Joplin
Joplin Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing