We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night on our way to Branson, MO from OKC. This was our first time to stay at a Townplace Suites although we are Marriott reward members. I must say I was impressed. Since we were really only there to sleep, unfortunately we didn't get to take advantage of all the amenities such as....the indoor pool, free DVD rentals, exercise room, kitchen, etc. We did eat the free continental breakfast and it was ok. Muffins, pastries, hard boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, juices, milk, coffee, etc.

The only complaint that I had was the bathroom was kinda small. Not so much the bathroom, but the vanity area. It did have drawers though which is unusual at a hotel. No toilet lid to close and set my overnight bag on though. They offered the complimentary shampoo and conditioner, but no lotion which would have been nice.

The small kitchen was wonderful although we weren't there long enough to use it. But we did purchase some microwave popcorn in the little store they have and popped that. Full size microwave, even a dishwasher. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was nice too. Very clean. Reminded me of a small studio apartment.

We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area. We only paid $69 and that was a weekday (day before Thanksgiving too). I was thrilled at that. The area seems safe and convenient to I-44. Before long there will be all kinds of other restaurants, hotels, etc. in the area I'm sure. It is located directly behind a Cracker Barrel. There is a new and very nice casino about 8 miles away on exit 1. This hotel is located at exit 8a. They do allow pets because we saw several there. I think they charge a non refundable pet fee of $75, I think I remember reading.

Give it a try, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oklatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 156 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2007

I reserved what was supposed to be a "larger suite" to stay in while my husband, son and I visited family in the area. The truth is, these are not suites in any sense of the word, they are just regular rooms with a kitchenette. There was no separation between the beds and the so called "living area" which didn't even have a couch, so we had to go to bed when my son did.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sls239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2007

I am in Joplin on business about 1 week a month and this facility meets all of my personal and business needs. The facility is well maintained and has all of the ammenities required for a comfortable stay in excess of a week. The location is south of the city but easy access to Rangeline (N-S major artery) makes it convenient to get anywhere within minutes. You can walk to Cracker Barrel (right next door) if you don't care for their quick breakfast items. There is a Fazzoli's just across the parking lot if you are looking for a cheap italian lunch or dinner. All in all, this is a great place to stay for a business trip or just a quick stop for the night while on the road.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Geocaching Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2007

This hotel has the nicest staff I have ever encountered. Love the walk
thru closet. Breakfast has both hot and cold items on it and is very much appreciated. Will always choose this hotel over the others in the
area.

Stayed: December 2007
3  Thank letsgoviii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

Very nice place to stay while on the road. Clean, comfortable didn't get to use the kitchen but everything was spotless. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank subcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2007

Great AAA value for the basic room (2 beds, kitchen area, vcr/dvd combo).

Would stay here again. Kitchen utilities included.

Off I-44. Will have to drive to restaurants, whereas if you stay at the Drury or Hampton Inn, you can walk to Outback, Bob Evans, or Olive Garden. But it is a 3 minute drive, nothing outrageous.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BuckeyeHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2007

My son is attending college in Joplin, so we went on a one night visit. We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was large, very clean and very comfortable. We a baby, so the refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher were very helpful for bottles.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The indoor pool was a bit cold, but otherwise it was a great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank guatamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 24 in Joplin
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Joplin

Address: 4026 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804-3221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Joplin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#7 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: $99 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Joplin hotel is the perfect place for temporary housing while relocating, working on a project or visiting family, as well as for those just passing through. Spacious Suites provide you with all the comforts of home including fully equipped kitchen, large work desk, free high-speed internet, and local calls. You'll be sure to get a good night's rest in our cozy beds. This Marriott extended stay hotel offers an indoor pool, patio, on-site laundry, and fitness center. It's easy to maintain your lifestyle at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin, your home away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located off I-44 and US Business 71, giving you easy access to several major highways as well as Joplin's shopping and dining district. Our 24 hour guest service representatives will be happy to assist you with directions to any of the area's attractions, businesses, dining and retail options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing