We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Stella, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I recently stayed, the hotel staff were very courteous and friendly. Jina at the front desk was very friendly and we checked in very late, had a great room. We will definitely stay here again. The hotel was totally booked we asked them to let us know if a room became available and they did text us that afternoon they had a cancellation. It is newly remodeled and the rooms are bright and colorful and very clean! Next to the interstate and a couple of restaurants you can walk to. Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmfacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room! Your review will be posted for our entire team to read, and Jina will be especially commended for her superior service. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you to Joplin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    47
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
55
27
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice bright decor.. desk has a useful colorful back board with places for pens, paper etc. Also has a clipboard built into the back board area. Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Right next to a Cracker Barrel. The bathroom door opened out to the vanity in very close quarters and when open, you can't access the closet door. But this was just a minor inconvenience. Overall very nice stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lorriedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed our bright new colors at TownePlace Suites Joplin! We are very pleased with the outcome of our recent renovation, and the Home Office desk in our two queen bed suites are great for our travelers who are working, or just need some extra space to spread out. We hope to see you again on your future travels to Joplin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie Center, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stay about every other month to visit my daughter, who lives in town! I always stay at TownePlace Suites, when in town because the staff is friendly and efficient. Housekeeping is great, I am never disappointed with my room! The breakfast is simple but delicious...especially the waffle bar on the weekends! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and our future travelers. I will be sure to share your story with our entire team. We'll see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebo, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stay at this hotel about every 3 months on business.

I booked my room through Marriott Rewards and was guaranteed room type. Especially since I am a gold member. When I got there they told me there were no king suites available and that they booked me into a Queen Suite, I probably could have let that go except it was the handicapped room on the first floor. I double checked my reservation and went back to the front desk and said I have a guaranteed room type. They just couldn't help me. I was upset but this stuff happens and I would have problem let it go.

Here is the reason for this review
What really bothered me is that they changed my reservation on the Marriott Web site with out telling me to the new room type so that they would not have to honor the guarantee. This is extremely deceitful. I have proof of this and have a complaint in with Marriott Corporate

However, I do not believe I can trust this hotel to honor a reservation in the future. If they changed a reservation, what would have stopped them from cancelling it on the website w/o telling the guest.

There are a lot of hotels in Joplin. Stay at one that is ran by honest people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott as a Gold Elite Member. I apologize that we were unable to honor your room type request. On the day of your arrival, we did not have a one bedroom king suite available, but did have a one bedroom queen suite. I am sorry that you feel that we were dishonest, but I can assure you that we have no access to any personal information, or can make any changes to a reservation, through the Marriott Web Site. In addition to the discounted room rate applied to your stay, I will continue to try to contact you via email in an effort to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. I hope that we can regain your trust and better serve you on a future stay in Joplin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The bed was hard and a good nights sleep was impossible. Outside lights though the window. The breakfast was nothing but oatmeal. I will not return to this hotel. There must be better places to stay in Joplin

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prof002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We completed a renovation to our guest rooms in January of this year, and as part of that new blackout drapes were installed in every room. We have also enhanced our breakfast offerings to include a hot waffle bar each weekend, in addition to our continental breakfast (cereals, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc.). I would like to gather more details about your stay so that we can check the drapes and mattress in the room you occupied to prevent any future issues. Please contact me directly at 417-659-8111.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here on the way down to Galveston Texas for a cruise. We needed a Handicap Accessible room for my Brother-in-law who is in a wheelchair. The Accessible room could not have worked out better. While we were leisure travelers on this occassion, the thought given to business travelers was evident. The breakfast was great with a nice selection of items.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed your cruise! I am glad you found one of our accessible rooms to be helpful, and enjoyed our breakfast as well. I will share your comments with our entire team, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Town Place Suites has comfortable rooms with fully equipped kitchens which is great for longer stays. You have all these amenities at reasonable prices. The hotel staff gives you great customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveland_COSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
205 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Joplin

Property: TownePlace Suites Joplin
Address: 4026 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804-3221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Joplin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#7 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Joplin hotel is the perfect place for temporary housing while relocating, working on a project or visiting family, as well as for those just passing through. Spacious Suites provide you with all the comforts of home including fully equipped kitchen, large work desk, free high-speed internet, and local calls. You'll be sure to get a good night's rest in our cozy beds. This Marriott extended stay hotel offers an indoor pool, patio, on-site laundry, and fitness center. It's easy to maintain your lifestyle at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin, your home away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located off I-44 and US Business 71, giving you easy access to several major highways as well as Joplin's shopping and dining district. Our 24 hour guest service representatives will be happy to assist you with directions to any of the area's attractions, businesses, dining and retail options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing