We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent spot along interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend when we had to attend a funeral. I like that it is kind of on the end of the busy town so not a lot of traffic. I chose it because it had a kitchen and I like to be able to make food in the room. Rooms are decent size. We had two queens and a sofa which could make out into a bed. Nice to have someplace to sit and relax. we had family over to visit at night and there ample room. Kind of awkard around the one closet door which is by the bathroom. if you are in the closet and someone comes out of the bathroom the doors will clash. But that is not a huge bother. Nice closet size. Kitchen has enough stuff to cook wtiha full size fridge. Down side is the pool area is without a hottub, and the pool is cool. not going to really enjoy a dip with cool water. Nice area though. The complimentary breakfast will Do, but is not alot . Staff was very nice and kind. Rooms are clean beds comfortable. Those two things there are probably most important.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnTDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Joplin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 155 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Love the larger rooms and kitchettes that come with TownePlace Suites hotels. While the first room that I checked into was smoky, the front desk agent couldn't have been nicer about moving me quickly to a different room which was very clean and smelled lovely. Marriott beds are so comfortable and this wasn't an exception. The only compliant that I had was the hotel didn't have a razor available at the front desk (ran out), but I went next door to the Microtel and they provided one.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Joplin- would be comfortable for one night or 30

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlakeO229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were at the end of a 3000 mile road trip and just needed a clean room and comfortable bed before making the last day's run to home. We were satisfied with our room - nothing fancy but okay for our needs. The Cracker Barrel next door is a good choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four days and were very happy with the room. The only problem was the pool was not heated nor was the room and it was very cold. We stayed on the third floor and the people upstairs were very noisy but not hotels fault. Very nice staff and very clean would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen6499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I don't get many choices when working in Joplin but when my budget is under $75 a night, this is my choice. Clean, comfortable, good sized rooms. Staff is accomodating. Breakfast is meager but the Cracker Barrel is a short walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights on business and really liked it. Clean, spacious, modern, comfortable. Right off the interstate. Close to restaurants, gas stations, stores, etc.

The only disappointments were breakfast and lack of hot tub. Another reviewer mentioned a hot tub, but I couldn't find one. The pool is decent, but rather cold. As for breakfast, it was very very basic, with no hot items and no eggs or meat. They had a toaster where you could warm up pancakes or waffles, but no items that are kept hot.

I will probably stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustLoveDogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great Suites hotel near I-44 and Range Line Road. Always a great stay, no problems, no noise, and a Crackerbarrel Restaurant right next to it. We were there for a family funeral and really appreciated the peace and quiet. We had stayed two weeks earlier and got the same first class service. Swimming pool and hot tub are clean and well maintained. Work out room right next to pool area.

Room Tip: The King Suite, it is a two room suite.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Joplin

Address: 4026 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804-3221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Joplin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#7 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: $107 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Joplin hotel is the perfect place for temporary housing while relocating, working on a project or visiting family, as well as for those just passing through. Spacious Suites provide you with all the comforts of home including fully equipped kitchen, large work desk, free high-speed internet, and local calls. You'll be sure to get a good night's rest in our cozy beds. This Marriott extended stay hotel offers an indoor pool, patio, on-site laundry, and fitness center. It's easy to maintain your lifestyle at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin, your home away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located off I-44 and US Business 71, giving you easy access to several major highways as well as Joplin's shopping and dining district. Our 24 hour guest service representatives will be happy to assist you with directions to any of the area's attractions, businesses, dining and retail options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing