We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our First Drive Thru Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
Ranked #4 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Joplin
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
255 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Our First Drive Thru Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our First Drive Thru Coffee, great service, got through real quick, coffee was nice and we loved the idea

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cameron4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
158 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“I'm an addict”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

All Starbucks are good. This is just another in the corporation that does it by the book. Works for me when I'm traveling.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank artsiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Starbucks made easy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This Starbucks with drive-through is made easier by its accessibility. Quick service just off the highway.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank slvrcrst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We love starbucks, but this is bar far the worse service. We always come here when in town and the service is always very slow. I have waited 15 minutes in the drive thru before with only 2 cars ahead of me .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank angela e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl Junction, Missouri
2 reviews
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I ordered the Caramel Ribbon frappuccino during their 1/2 price drink special. It was a dynamic experience to be sure! I can still remember my heart palpitating as I saw the caramel candy crunchies being added, the caramel drizzled over the whipped cream. The sweaty palms as I tried to calmly take my beverage to the table. I remember holding it tightly with both hands, worried someone might try and rob me of my drink. It was oh so exquisite. I kid you not. I began weeping. Not the little whiny cry, or the silent one. . .no. . .it was the full-bodied convulsions with explosive sobbing at the divine encounter with a coffee drink. It was as if the dewdrops of heaven were collected in a cup, served with whipped cream and a smile!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank jdhefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing