We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with a fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

A great hotel, we'll run, very clean and an excellent staff. They have a salt water pool, nice hot tub, laundry, workout room and very good breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel. They have a good business center Overall

They took excellent care of us!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 797 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was the third time I have stayed at this hotel and I have always been impressed by the helpfulness of the staff and the amenities available. Almost everything that you need is included. Breakfast is excellent the wifi access is good. There is no bar or restuarant in the hotel, which is not a problem for me, since there is a restuarent just the other side of the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was out first trip to the Joplin area and we have already discussed staying here in the future. We loved the hotel and the employees were very nice and accommodating. This hotel is where we will choose to stay when vacationing. Thank you so much. Shellie Howard

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel was great! Very convenient location. Super helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Definitely will be staying here next time I come to town. Highly recommend this hotel for your overnight needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have stayed at Homewood Suites on a regular basis and have had great experiences every time. . . but this time, they even topped my prior experiences! The facilities are great, top of the line. . . but the staff, wow! They know how to relate to guests and go out of their way to make sure everyone has what they need and is comfortable! From engaging conversation to putting down whatever they are doing, to say hello, they know how to communicate they care to the guests!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My first experience with Homewood Suites. Reminds me of what Embassy Suites used to be. Probably the only hotel I have rated tops in everything. Very nice everything. One certainly feels they have been pampered and when leaving had the feeling of wanting to come back soon. Oh yes, the golf area releases some stress! Staff are there to please from check in to breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is known for it's service and they do an excellent job. I stay here often on business and it is one of the best. After 2 stays the staff knew me by name and what beverage I drink at the evening reception. Check-in is swift and seamless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank kdlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 24 in Joplin
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#5 of 24 in Joplin
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 24 in Joplin
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin

Address: 2642 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804-4305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range: $113 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin Missouri is conveniently located off of I-44 Exit 8B Rangeline Rd, just minutes from the commercial center in southeast Joplin, near restaurants and shopping. We are within minutes of Freeman Hospital and St. John's/Mercy Hospital, The Wildcat Glades Conservation & Audubon Center and Downtown Joplin. You will feel at home in our all-suite hotel featuring separate living and sleep areas with a full-sized refrigerator stove and microwave oven. Wireless internet is complimentary throughout our hotel in Joplin, MO. We also feature a heated saltwater swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center as well as a putting green. All visitors will enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® reception each Monday through Thursday evening featuring complimentary beer and wine. Take advantage of our complimentary grocery-shopping service and a 24-hour Suite Shop® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing