We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Accommodations and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Drexel, United States
2 reviews
“Top Notch Accommodations and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I would highly recommend staying at the Homewood Suites in Joplin, MO. Every aspect of the facility, as well as the staff working there was top notch! We utilized the pool and hot tub, as well as the complimentary breakfast, while staying in a non-smoking king suite with a hideabed sofa. Overall, we were very impressed and will definitely plan on staying the next time that we are in Joplin, MO.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alleene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    45
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
258
151
33
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
O Fallon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We travel often. The Homewood Suites in Joplin was one of our family's best hotel experiences! It had everything a family might want in a hotel with an upscale feel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I were traveling to relocate him to Omaha, NE and we had driven 14 hours to get as close to Omaha as possible. The hotel was quick to check in and offered a complimentary dinner and breakfast buffet. After a long drive it was so nice to have both because we were both ready to eat go to bed and then get up and get out as early as possible. We will stay again and recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our family. The rooms were spotless, comfortable and absolutely quiet. The breakfast was incredible. We didn't want to leave the hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel. There is nothing at all negative to report!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mm9Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The staff is friendly, helpful, and not uptight if your traveling with small children. No one minded a little sprinting up and down the hallways. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. A salt water vs chlorine pool was an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We did a one night stay with our grandkids. We stayed in suite with 2 queen beds and a separate living room area. Excellent set up new and clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and the breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jlc2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

My experience was fantastic. The hotel and its staff was wonderful and made my business trip much easier to endure while away from family. I especially enjoyed the fitness facility as it was one of the better ones I've used. I would most definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Address: 2642 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804-4305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin Missouri is conveniently located off of I-44 Exit 8B Rangeline Rd, just minutes from the commercial center in southeast Joplin, near restaurants and shopping. We are within minutes of Freeman Hospital and St. John's/Mercy Hospital, The Wildcat Glades Conservation & Audubon Center and Downtown Joplin. You will feel at home in our all-suite hotel featuring separate living and sleep areas with a full-sized refrigerator stove and microwave oven. Wireless internet is complimentary throughout our hotel in Joplin, MO. We also feature a heated saltwater swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center as well as a putting green. All visitors will enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® reception each Monday through Thursday evening featuring complimentary beer and wine. Take advantage of our complimentary grocery-shopping service and a 24-hour Suite Shop® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing