We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NO CHANGING TABLES :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kitchen Pass - CLOSED

The Kitchen Pass
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Webb City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“NO CHANGING TABLES :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Food is good and nice staff but no changing tables. They offer free kids meals some nights. But do not take into account that some people have baby's who need to be changed! Changing my poor baby on her changing pad on the floor was not the highlight of my evening.:( If this is fixed would help a lot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
“Non-smoking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had a great dinner, drinks and live music. So glad they are remodeling. Looks awesome and the restaurant and bar have a super flow now. Band stage in the restaurant now with live music on most weekends. Best of a the KP went non-smoking February 1st. We had the stuffed mushrooms, Hootie burger, Asian salad and yummy craft beer. Totally will be returning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loveastella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl Junction, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food -- nice place to gather”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Its a fun place to hang out with friends and grab some food and drinks. They run drink specials which is nice. They have band(s) on the weekend and in the summertime the patio is open and love hanging out there. Food is pretty decent -- prices are fair. They usually have something on special each day.

Here's what I hate ----- this is not a big place and they allow smoking inside --- you cant breathe

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hamccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
179 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Not bad at all.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We ate at the Kitchen Pass with friends when we weren't able to get a table at Wilder's, an old Route 66 favorite that is right next door. I can't speak for the others in my group but my "shroom and swiss" burger was very tasty. The french fries could have been cooked a little more but were OK. I'd give some thought to eating there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyboy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice place for lunch and after hours partying”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Food is good. On the weekends there's always something happening...bands, dancing, and fun. I just don't like the smoking.

Helpful?
Thank Eu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen Pass also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing