We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was my second trip to Joplin for business in the past couple of months. I stayed at another hotel last time and it was adequate but the rates were a little high so I decided to shop around this time and the sign for best western was advertising "business rate" so I thought I would give them a try. I was more than pleased - the room was a bit smaller than I expected however it was very clean, came with everything you need, and the bed was comfortable as well. I saved almost 30 bucks compared to the last hotel I stayed at so next time I'm in Joplin I'll be staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Ron, It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you got a chance to save a little money. We are proud to be able to provide superior service and a affordable price. It is very important to hear back from our guest and I would like to thank you for your review. We will see you the next time that you are in the Joplin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 440 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location close to several restaurants and shopping. Good value for your money. Nice pool area which the kids enjoyed. Only complaint would be that it is a little difficult to get into the driveway to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clyde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Clyde, I hope that you had a good time at your reunion and glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our pool area is a nice area to relax on a hot summer day and we hope you will come back to enjoy it anytime your in Joplin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Rarely have we had motel visits without SOMETHING wrong. This had excellent appearance, outfitting, and wonderful staff. They were all - desk people, maintenance men, food service effective and cheerful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about how your stay was. It's great to get feedback from our guest and it can help us improve by fixing things or continuing to do the right things. I'm proud of our staff here and glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope to see you the next time that you are in the area and we always strive to make sure nothing goes wrong during our guest stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for my nephews wedding. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the free breakfast was good as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. If we need to stay in Joplin we would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi Jim, I hope your nephews wedding went good and congratulations to them. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you stay with us anytime that you are in Joplin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have stayed here a few times. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they are in process of renovating this property and there were many improvements! Rooms updated, comfortable beds, a new lobby and breakfast area. Staff was very friendly. It is a convenient stopping place for us in our yearly travels as snow birds, was adequate at best before, but, now, much nicer place to stay! Will return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank budndonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad that you got a chance to see our new modern lobby. It turned out beautifully and we plan to continue with more improvements at out property and hope you will come back to see us next year on your trip through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here on a cross country trip. It is very convenient as it is just off the interstate and has a large variety of good restaurants nearby: Cheddar's, Cracker Barrel, Outback, etc. My one bed room was very small, but sufficient. Having a recliner in the room made up for that. I had some trouble with the toilet not flushing. When I got to breakfast the next morning, they were out of sausage, but upon mentioning it to the front desk, it was corrected. The hotel is not new, but has had some updating. Good value. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsyrose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

It's great that you enjoyed the recliner in the room! I'm sorry that our breakfast was running a little low when you came down but it's great that our staff was able to get it stocked back up right away. I hope you will come back and stay with us if you ever pass through here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Needed a hotel at the last minute. I was traveling with my Aunt and two dogs. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, especially since we had two dogs. The hotel was easy to get to, clean and very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We are very proud to be able to offer a place for all of our guest and this includes pets because we know that they are part of the family. It's great that you enjoyed your stay and we love to see reviews from all of our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 24 in Joplin
932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#12 of 24 in Joplin
152 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 24 in Joplin
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Oasis at Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Oasis at Joplin

Address: 3508 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4431 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Oasis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range: $64 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Oasis at Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western The Oasis is one of the best value hotels in Joplin. We feature rooms that are just right, from rooms with a King bed to rooms with two double beds. Adjacent to the lobby is the breakfast room where guests may enjoy a free hot deluxe style breakfast. The lobby offers a comfortable modern waiting area, or just a place to relax in front of the flat panel TV. We are near many restaurants on range line road, shops and places of interest. Take a virtual tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Oasis at Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Joplin
Joplin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing