We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
Nearby Hotels
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
146
128
76
59
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
128
76
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsroom was cleanwaffle houseupon checksausagefirst floorwaffleswould stay here againhot breakfastoff the highwayfree breakfastgreat breakfastmotelcerealstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 446 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Needed a hotel at the last minute. I was traveling with my Aunt and two dogs. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, especially since we had two dogs. The hotel was easy to get to, clean and very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We are very proud to be able to offer a place for all of our guest and this includes pets because we know that they are part of the family. It's great that you enjoyed your stay and we love to see reviews from all of our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a bit older hotel but it has been very nicely remodeled with a very fresh modern decor. We had a suite with a separate living area which worked very well for us since I had to get up very early for a marathon & could get dressed without disturbing my husband. I was up too early for a hot breakfast but the desk clerk brought out some pastries for me so I could eat before my race. We've stayed here before & were impressed with the update that had been done.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank agronamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

It's is great that you got the chance to see the wonderful transformation that I lobby and breakfast area has taken. It definitely has a new modern look to it and is quite different then our old lobby area. We hope to see you in the future when you come through Joplin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were assigned a non-smoking room but someone had smoked in it. The front staff were very caring and worked to find a suitable alternative. The replacement room was excellent. here you will find filler words ....why is there a 200 word minimum for a review?

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wethetravellers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

I'm sorry that you were assigned a smoking one the first time but I'm glad that our front desk staff got the situation taken care of for you. I would like to thank you for telling us about your stay because it gives us the opportunity to fix any issues for future guest. I hope if you come back through town then you will decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our experience with the front desk was very good. We walked in at 10 p.m. and said we needed a king sized bed, non smoking room and the lady was very polite and able to grant our wish. Our room was on the backside of the hotel and very quiet. The only problem is that the room was VERY small. Other than that, it was great for what we needed. Oh and the price at 10 p.m. was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

I'm glad that our wonderful front desk staff was able to get you in the room type that you were looking for. If you come back through Joplin then maybe you could stay in one of our king leisure rooms, they offer more space and still at a great price. Thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

All the staff are friendly and there to help with any problems you might have.You have newly remodeled rooms and the lobby has been remodeled now the breaskfast area is bigger and brighter and the lounge area is comfortable and they have two computers for the guest to use. Also you have many restaurants close by too chose from.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hi Linda, it is great that you enjoy staying here with us and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very excited about our newly remodeled front desk and breakfast area. It turned out beautiful and has a very modern look to it. Thanks again, we will see you the next time that you are in the Joplin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews