We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No roll in shower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No roll in shower”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We booked this room because it was listed with a roll in accessible shower. We were actually told by the insensitive desk clerk. Oh sorry the Internet lied, we don't have a roll in shower. I am an amputee it is necessary to have a wheelchair accessible shower. In place we had to go make a second trip to ask for a bathtub chair. The chair was too big for the bathtub and I had to perch on the end of it. Not a comfortable shower after 12 hours on the road. I could have put up with the inconvenience if the staff had been sensitive to my needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leilani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN The Oasis, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I would like to apologize for the inconvience of not having the roll in shower. Unfortunately, that is something that we do not offer here and am sorry that we were not able to accomodate that request. It is actually something that we will be trying to improve, along with updating the rest of our handicap accessible rooms to be more accomodating. Once again, thanks for your time and maybe the next time you pass through Joplin, we might have some more of our renovation done and be able to meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    110
    67
    47
    27
See reviews for
123
102
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Checked in a little after 4 a.m. The two staffers at the front desk were friendly, efficient and accommodating. We got a 20% discount as we were checking in so late.
Nice room, we had a king bed and fold out queen. Mom was traveling with us, so having two toilets was nice! She had her own space The breakfast was nice.
Good value. Comfy bed and it was quiet even though we are just off I-44.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN The Oasis, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I am so glad that you decided to stay with us and they your enjoyed your stay here. Our two room suites really are nice when traveling with others and you need a little space. I hope that you have found your stopping spot anytime that you might be passing throught the Joplin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virden, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel that is in the process of renovating! They don't have a pool but gave us passes to use the pool at another hotel across the street. The desk clerk was very accommodating, We travel with our daughter who is handicapped and has special needs which include foods and medication that require freezing. She let us keep both in the hotels freezer. She also gave us a room on the main floor beside our son and daughter's room which was nice. The continental breakfast was very good! We stayed 2 nights and would definitely stay there again! Some people were complaining about their wireless internet not working but we had no problem!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoot777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN The Oasis, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Joplin. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to use the pool at our other property. The next time that you pass through, we might have our outdoor pool open and you could use it instead. Thanks you for your review and look forward to seeing you the next time you stop in Joplin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean but not spacious. They had a huge highboy that took up a lot of room. Newer amenities and linens. Very nice. Breakfast area was small but had a hot breakfast that was good. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crocmate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN The Oasis, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that the room was not quite big enough and would like to tell you that we have some suites available if you decide to stay with us again. I think these rooms would give you plenty of room and you still get all the other wonderful amenities that you enjoyed. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Joplin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a ride to nearby Carterville to spread my wifes Aunts ashes.It was clean and warm.
Lots of eating establishments close to the motel.The motel next to it looked a little ragged and we were approached by a woman begging for money.The wait staff at the Waffle House were rude so don't go there.They honored our H.O.G membership which cut the price almost in half.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tosh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN The Oasis, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
I hope the rest of your motorcycle ride went well after your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the next time you stay in Joplin you will stay with us but find a better restaurant and have a wonderful experience with it as well. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had to come unexpectedly for a family funeral. We stayed almost a week. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Breakfasts were nice.
Just fix the washer and dryers please....took almost 4 hours and clothes still were not dry.
Would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN The Oasis, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I am sorry about the circumstances for you having to stay with us. I do take pride in the fact that we got to provide you with a good stay in a sad time. I would also like to thank you for taking time to tell us acout your stay and informing us about the good points and the bad points. I will have our maintenance department check on the washer and dryer and see what we can do to improve the time it takes to do laundry. Once again, I would like to thank you for choosing us and giving us your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Nice motel, it is in an area full of hotels and restaurants. They are built side by side making access a challenge at times. Staff very helpful recommended a local eating establishment which was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN The Oasis, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the recomendation from our front desk on where to eat. I agree with you that our entrance can be difficult at times and we do our best to provide directions and signs to get you to our hotel. A lot of hotels in this are make it a bit confusing on pinpointing which one you are looking for. We look forward to having you stay with us if you are even in the Joplin area and you can stop by to see our wonderful staff again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#13 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#12 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN The Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Oasis

Property: BEST WESTERN The Oasis
Address: 3508 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4431 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western The Oasis is one of the best value hotels in Joplin. We feature rooms that are just right, from rooms with a King bed to rooms with two double beds. Adjacent to the lobby is the breakfast room where guests may enjoy a free hot deluxe style breakfast. The lobby offers a comfortable modern waiting area, or just a place to relax in front of the flat panel TV. We are near many restaurants on range line road, shops and places of interest. Take a virtual tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Joplin
Joplin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing