We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    112
    67
    49
    27
See reviews for
126
104
36
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I got one of the Jacuzzi suites for a night for his 30th birthday. The first room we were put in the heater wasn't working so when I called down to the office about it, they apologized and were more than willing to come up and take a look. The employee messed with it for about 10 min then just moved us to the next room over. He didn't act like it was a problem at all to come help. I was very pleased. Overall the room was clean and cozy. I was very happy with our choice for our little "one night getaway". My only complaint was the Cappuccino machine with the breakfast bar... Wasn't very good (very watery). The hotel had a decent selection for breakfast, but nothing less than I expected.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockstarRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I would like to apologize again for the first room that we put you in, not having a working heater. I am glad that our staff was able to get you in a new room and you enjoyed your stay. We have got that first room fixed and will continue our wonderful customer service. Hopefully you will come back and stay with us on your husbands 31st birthday and we will have the chance to make it a even better experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

On a recent trip to MO I made a stop over in Joplin MO and stayed at the Best Western there. It was very clean and the folks at the front desk were very friendly. The room was perfect for a quick overnight stay. The hot breakfast in the morning hit the spot right before getting back on the road for a long drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
It is important to get these reviews from our guest and I would like to thank you for yours. I am glad that you enjoyed everything at the hotel. We will definitely tell our front desk staff to keep up the great work. I am also glad that you got a great breakfast to get you started for the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Staying here it will be worth your money to get the junior suite. Nice size room and the bed was better than most hotels on this level. Ground floor access makes it even better. The only downside to this stay was the continental breakfast was more on the slim side. But overall I'd stay again in the junior suite.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chops1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I would have to agree that our junior suites are a very positive thing we have to offer at out hotel. This is a great room and gives you more room then our standard rooms. Thank you taking your time to tell us about your stay. We hope to see you again the next time that you stay in Joplin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great arrival experience with helpful and friendly staff. Booked through corporate travel and paid $20 more than the call in rate. The room smell was funky and the setup was awkward. The room felt cramped and did not use the space well. The furnishings and coverings were dated. Ultimately I got a good night's rest and the price was OK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not get you the best available rate and the room you stayed in did not suit your needs. I hope that you will be willing to stay with us again. If you call me directly at the hotel for your next stay, then I would be happy to help you get the best rate. Also, you should try one of our king leisures or two room suites, they are much bigger and provide the same good night rest as your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is fine. It is clean and the desk staff is friendly. My only complaint is the cramped space available for breakfast. There are only three tables and one is jammed into the room with the breakfast counter and public computer desk. It is hard to get through the breakfast counter and even harder to find a place to sit. The breakfast was fine, but they need to rearrange the lobby to provide more space for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSMtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for giving feedback about your stay. I would have to agree with you that are breakfast area can be pretty cramped at times. This has been an issue that we are actually working on. We plan to remodel our whole front desk area and extend our breakfast seating to fit more guest. I hope that we can have this soon and maybe you can come back and check us out when it is completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
823 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#15 of 23 in Joplin
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Oasis at Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Oasis at Joplin

Property: Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
Address: 3508 S Range Line Road, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Oasis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Oasis at Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western The Oasis is one of the best value hotels in Joplin. We feature rooms that are just right, from rooms with a King bed to rooms with two double beds. Adjacent to the lobby is the breakfast room where guests may enjoy a free hot deluxe style breakfast. The lobby offers a comfortable modern waiting area, or just a place to relax in front of the flat panel TV. We are near many restaurants on range line road, shops and places of interest. Take a virtual tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Oasis at Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Joplin
Joplin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing