We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathrooms need updating but is okay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were stopping thru Joplin and stayed there briefly one night. This Microtel is showing its age and is not as nice as others we have stayed in. The bathroom was especially in need of updating with some water stains on the wall/ceiling but it was clean overall. Very modest but acceptable hotel. The bed was very comfortable and we had no problems with noise. We slept very well.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottS898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 500 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

When we showed up there Pigeons had taken over the hotel. The hotel was covered in Pigeon poop and so was the parking lot. After checking in we did not take out our luggage instead we went to check the room considering the outside shape of the hotel. The comforter was white and had black all over it along with the sheetd. There was also evidence of bed bugs.
We immediately went to t by e front desk and told them the hotel was unacceptable band left to find another hotel. The person at the counter did not act as if this surprised him.
I would not stay in this hotel even if you payed me. I would rather sleep in my car than this motel!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

I do apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced with our hotel. I assure you that we do clean each room daily as well as wash all linens daily. We have not had any issues with bed bugs and that can be confirmed with the health department. I do apologize for the pigeons and agree they are troublesome and very difficult to get rid of. We have been trying to get rid of the pigeons for years with little affect. I would also like to apologize for the desk clerks attitude in regards to your concerns, he should have been more respectful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a late check in. Desk clerk VERY frieldly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Just what we needed for a long day on the road. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lance R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#10 of 24 in Joplin
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#8 of 24 in Joplin
893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#17 of 24 in Joplin
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Address: 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range: $61 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Joplin
Joplin Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing