We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
Nearby Hotels
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
94
92
96
47
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
92
96
47
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanindoor poolvisiting family in the areahot tubplace to staywaffle housewe've stayedparking lotbiscuits and gravyambersheriteddycouponchannelsmuffinsinterstatechain
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 375 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

maids must have been on vacation. 2nd day of our stay the only thing done in our room was 2 clean towels. Bed wasn't made, no bath matt, dirty sink, no coffee, no shampoo, waste cans were not emptied. no clean wash cloths, no hair dryer

Room Tip: clean the roomss
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

I want to introduce myself! My name is Matthew Miller and I am the General Manager here at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin. I started on June 4th, 2014 so I was not at the property when you stayed with us. I do want to extend my sincere apology for the lack of room service to your room. This is not acceptable and I will get with my housekeeping staff to find out what went wrong. My phone # here at the hotel is 417-623-0000. You can call me anytime to discuss this matter further if you need to. I want to thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin, Mo. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Rooms are quiet, beds comfortable, good variety at breakfast but hard to locate all the items since they were spread around the area. Checkout was slow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

I want to apologize about the delay in your check out. I will make sure I get with my staff and find out what caused the delay. I want to thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin and hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel to any travelers. Shelly at the Front Desk was most courteous and helpful....made us feel welcome and happy that we chose to stay there! Great comfortable bed for a good night's sleep! Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank sillygrandma8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Operations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're glad that you chose to stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin, MO. We strive to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible at our hotel and that includes friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and prompt service for whatever your needs may be. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Until then, best wishes and safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews