We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice in Joplin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    89
    89
    44
    44
See reviews for
143
72
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Siloam Springs
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

maids must have been on vacation. 2nd day of our stay the only thing done in our room was 2 clean towels. Bed wasn't made, no bath matt, dirty sink, no coffee, no shampoo, waste cans were not emptied. no clean wash cloths, no hair dryer

Room Tip: clean the roomss
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to introduce myself! My name is Matthew Miller and I am the General Manager here at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin. I started on June 4th, 2014 so I was not at the property when you stayed with us. I do want to extend my sincere apology for the lack of room service to your room. This is not acceptable and I will get with my housekeeping staff to find out what went wrong. My phone # here at the hotel is 417-623-0000. You can call me anytime to discuss this matter further if you need to. I want to thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin, Mo. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Rooms are quiet, beds comfortable, good variety at breakfast but hard to locate all the items since they were spread around the area. Checkout was slow.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to apologize about the delay in your check out. I will make sure I get with my staff and find out what caused the delay. I want to thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin and hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel to any travelers. Shelly at the Front Desk was most courteous and helpful....made us feel welcome and happy that we chose to stay there! Great comfortable bed for a good night's sleep! Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank sillygrandma8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Operations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words! We're glad that you chose to stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin, MO. We strive to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible at our hotel and that includes friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and prompt service for whatever your needs may be. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Until then, best wishes and safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The first room we received was not clean. Wet towels on the bathroom floor. We had an old tv and sagging bed. The second room we were moved to was a little better. Newer tv and better bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank HappyMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Operation Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are very sorry for your experience at our hotel. We do strive to make every stay as comfortable as possible. I am glad that we were able to get you into a room that suited your needs. Please give us another chance the next time you are in the Joplin area. Thank you.
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Joplin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#9 of 23 in Joplin
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#16 of 23 in Joplin
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
Address: 3510 S Range Line Road, Joplin, MO 64804-4431 (Formerly Baymont Inns & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inns & Suites
Joplin Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Joplin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing