We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great trip and the facility and staff were great...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    86
    86
    44
    44
See reviews for
141
69
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This Hotel lobby was nice and our room was clean the staff was very friendly, was nice place to spend the night with the family, good location with nice restaurants and gas stations around to fill up and go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie8699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna F, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our hotel. We are really working hard to make sure that every guest feels welcome. We do take pride in having a great location and a great motel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely- Deanna Friend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lakes, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We recently stayed at this motel and had a very good experience. The room was clean and at a good price. There was a Denny's next door which made it very convenient although there are other restaurants in the general area. There was a hot breakfast which was much better than a lot of motels. The front desk clerk was very helpful, nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queen313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna F, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our motel, we are very proud to have a great staff of people. We definately are centrally located to many resteraunts and rihjt off of the highway on exit 8 . If you ever come this way again be sure to drop by or stay with us again.

Thank You- Deanna Friend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Joplin hotels

Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a clean, we'll-appointed room at a good price. The location was central to restaurants and shopping. The desk staff were helpful in directing us to a lovely nearby park with walking trails for some much needed exercise after a day's drive. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are glad you found our motel to be a great place to stay. We strive to offer great customer service , and are really glad our staff was able to direct you to one of our nearby walking trails. If you are ever back this way we hope to see you again.

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#13 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#11 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#12 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
Address: 3510 S Range Line Road, Joplin, MO 64804-4431 (Formerly Baymont Inns & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inns & Suites
Joplin Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Joplin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing