We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mice room, but there were several problems. First, was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becky C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 366 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

I am not happy about the policy where you imprint a copy of my credit card, and show the entire card number on your NCR receipts. Having been a victim of identity theft, I know first hand how vulnerable a position this policy places your guests in. I travel through Joplin quiet regularly, if this policy is still in place, you have lost a customer. I was advised that you had several customers claiming they did not stay at your location, and that this is why the policy was implemented. It seems the thought process in this decision was lacking at best. Identity thieves have ID's which match the name on the credit card. I fail to see how this helps you in any way. I have reported this practice to my card company and placed my card on alert. An inconvenience created by your obvious lack of concern to protect your guests, and their private information.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

I am so sorry that you are unhappy with our credit card policy. I can tell you that all folios with credit card information are kept in a locked cabinet where only management has access to them, and that in the 11 years I have worked for the company we have never had a case of credit card theft or stolen identity. We make sure to have safe guards in place to protect our guests information at all times. I hope this helps, and that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely- Becky Crum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

well we have stay at baymont hotel every time we go to joplin mo but this time 8/8/13 the price had change from about 69 dollar to 130.00 incruding tax i complaind then they said 101.00 incruding tax so i said ok but i may not go back i dont think they should up the price like that and no coffie in room and carpet at door way was ripped

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

I am so sorry that we were not able to give you the same rate as we have in the past. I can tell you that you caught us at the time of the year when a big celebration is held in Carthage that sells out every hotel in the area. There will always be certain times of the year that our rates do increase as to the amount of rooms we have available. I hope you will give us another chance in the future as it is our policy to try and always accomodate people in every way that we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our family stayed here for three nights. Soon after we arrived, we found out that one of the beds was broken. One of the legs was broken and collapsed. Since they were sold out of rooms and it was late, we just took the box springs out (the legs were attached to the box springs) and we noticed strips of duct tape holding the box springs together.

The lock for the outside gate to the outdoor pool was broken and so the door was being held open by the deadlock being engaged when the gate was open. This was a safety issue as children (and drunks) could get into the pool without supervision.

The air conditioner in the Exercise Room wasn't functioning and the temperature in the room (around 95-100 degrees) made it unusable.

On our second morning there, we were in the lobby eating breakfast and one of the employees knocked over a lamp and broke it. No big deal. The problem is that she yelled out "[--]!" with several employees standing around and laughing.

On our third night there, we went down to the indoor pool, which was a weird green color, and my son got in and got out immediately saying that the water was "disgusting". He's an eight year old boy who rarely finds anything disgusting. There was a sign the next morning saying that the pool was closed.

On the third night, at about 10:30 pm, there was a lot of yelling outside of our room and my wife looked out the peephole and saw a naked guy running down the hall. It was a baseball team that had no supervision on our floor.

I noticed when we arrived that there was a large dead bug at the bottom of the stairs. When we left three days later, the bug was still there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

I am so sorry to hear that your stay was so unpleasurable . I can tell you that we have gone under new management since your stay with us. I am also pleased to tell you that we are updating our rooms, and that we have started to replace the bed frames as well.The locks on our pool doors Have been changed, and we have gotten our pools cleaned and running well. The pools have recently been inspected by the city of Joplin and passed with flying colors. Again I appologize that we did not meet your expectaions, I hope that you will give us another chance since our goal is to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lucia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becky C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becky C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Enjoyed our stay...very comfortable and liked being able to have breakfast and get back on the road early.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasurable one, and that you were able to get on the road well rested . Look us up in the future if you are ever back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 24 in Joplin
945 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 24 in Joplin
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin

Address: 3510 S Range Line Road, Joplin, MO 64804-4431 (Formerly Baymont Inns & Suites)
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: $49 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inns & Suites
Joplin Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Joplin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing