We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
Nearby Hotels
$81
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$139
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
94
92
96
46
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
92
96
46
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanindoor poolvisiting family in the areahot tubplace to staywaffle housewe've stayedparking lotbiscuits and gravyambersheriteddycouponchannelsmuffinsinterstatechain
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 374 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I live in the area and were remodeling our bathroom. Saturday night after a long day of work we decided to get a hotel room because we were without water. After looking around we decided to stay at the Baymont Inn. I called the 800 number for reservations and booked our room. I then had to head into work for a couple hours. Just over an hour later I get a call from the front desk letting me know that they cant rent me a room. My wife was on her way there and I was at work so we were stuck. The excuse was that they dont rent to locals. If you live within 60 miles of the property they wont rent you a room. I explained why we were needing to stay. We also booked using a discount through our insurance company. It didnt matter. I finally talked the girl on the phone to please find us something else because we weren't in a very good position to do that. She did find us a room but it wasn't the same as what we had booked with the Baymont. We were very disappointed. What we were hoping was going to be a nice evening to unwind ended up becoming a headache. Because of this experience we will probably never look at using another Baymont in the future no matter where we go.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank zone87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

I am so sorry for the trouble you had trying to rent a room. The Guest Services Representative you spoke with did not fully understand our policy (and it is the policy of this Baymont property; not necessarily a policy of Baymonts everywhere). Our policy is that we only accept payments in the form of a major credit card from guests who live within a 60 mile radius. I have explained the policy to the representative you spoke with as well as to my entire staff.

Again, I’m sorry for the trouble you had because of our training oversight. We would love to have you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1210
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews