We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 357 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I live in the area and were remodeling our bathroom. Saturday night after a long day of work we decided to get a hotel room because we were without water. After looking around we decided to stay at the Baymont Inn. I called the 800 number for reservations and booked our room. I then had to head into work for a couple hours. Just over an hour later I get a call from the front desk letting me know that they cant rent me a room. My wife was on her way there and I was at work so we were stuck. The excuse was that they dont rent to locals. If you live within 60 miles of the property they wont rent you a room. I explained why we were needing to stay. We also booked using a discount through our insurance company. It didnt matter. I finally talked the girl on the phone to please find us something else because we weren't in a very good position to do that. She did find us a room but it wasn't the same as what we had booked with the Baymont. We were very disappointed. What we were hoping was going to be a nice evening to unwind ended up becoming a headache. Because of this experience we will probably never look at using another Baymont in the future no matter where we go.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank zone87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

I am so sorry for the trouble you had trying to rent a room. The Guest Services Representative you spoke with did not fully understand our policy (and it is the policy of this Baymont property; not necessarily a policy of Baymonts everywhere). Our policy is that we only accept payments in the form of a major credit card from guests who live within a 60 mile radius. I have explained the policy to the representative you spoke with as well as to my entire staff.

Again, I’m sorry for the trouble you had because of our training oversight. We would love to have you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1210
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bruce O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 24 in Joplin
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 24 in Joplin
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#17 of 24 in Joplin
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin

Address: 3510 S Range Line Road, Joplin, MO 64804-4431 (Formerly Baymont Inns & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range: $61 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inns & Suites
Joplin Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Joplin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing