We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price is right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    88
    89
    44
    44
See reviews for
142
72
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DIXON
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Customer service was very good, even at midnight. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and had a variety of different foods.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MARSHA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad to be able to provide such a positive experience for our guests, and we hope to see you again next time you're passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, Arkansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

An ok place to stay. The pool and spa were closed when I was there. I stayed in two different rooms while was there ( no fault of the hotel). One room was ok. It seemed a bit dirty but not too bad. The other one was very nice. I did not liked the cramped little toilet. Why to they always have to make them so cramped?!? I felt like I was sitting g on a chamber pot ( a lot of hotels are that way) that's why I prefer a handicapped room. Then, ya get a good sized bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McElSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We apologize for any inconvenience the lack of pool may have caused, and we are pleased to let you know that the pool and hot tub are back in working order. Thank you also for the input that will help us to provide a better guest experience in the future. As for the bathrooms, I agree, hotel bathrooms do seem awfully small.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The room was dirty, stunk horribly!! When we got to breakfast in the morning around 8:45am there were simply scraps left, most hotels replenish at intervals but not this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank txfunmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are sorry that you were checked in to a room in such condition. We strive to offer rooms that are more than simply a bed to sleep in, but which are rooms our guests feel comfortable in. As for breakfast, it is also our policy to keep breakfast stocked until we stop serving, and it is regretable that you found it in such a state. In spite of these unusual conditions we hope you'll be willing to give us a second chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Joplin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#16 of 23 in Joplin
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.0 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
Address: 3510 S Range Line Road, Joplin, MO 64804-4431 (Formerly Baymont Inns & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inns & Suites
Joplin Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Joplin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing