We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We stayed one night. Everything was reasonable with no surprises. Standard simple breakfast. Everything looked clean and in order. Only issue was we could not connect to the wireless. We didn't have time to investigate why there was a problem. We would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostagainkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 198 of 198 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2009

I have been at the Fairfield serveral times. Everyone has their share os issues at a hotel, but this hotel was begining new management and things are terrific! The problems I encountered at the beginning of the year were no more! Everything looked great and the staff was soo helpful! I had no idea where I was going one night and they got me perfect directions! This hotel has changed for the good! Next time I am in town I WILL be back to the Fairfield!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2007

I spent three nights here and this was one of the worst places I've stayed for $84/night. The place was institutional, dirty, and just kinda low-class. My desk chair had a nasty foul smelling stain on it and the decor was dreary, to say the least. I am sure there are much worse places, but not for $84/night. Overall, Jefferson City is not a great place for hotels, but this place was not good. When I returned the desk chair to the front desk, they only said they'd clean it. Two days later, it was still not back. Basically, they offered nothing for the situation.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2006

I have stayed at this property while traveling on business every few months or so. It was an OK Fairfield Inn, other hotels in the area have better complimentary breakfasts, are newer or been upgraded recently. I have noticed since late 05 that the property has not been kept up as well as it had but I was still OK with it. Due to what happened on my past two visits I will no longer stay there. On one of these visits, the bathroom had not been cleaned. The toilet had feces on the bowl and seat and the tub had a dirt ring and hair at the drain. I called the front desk to ask if the bathroom could be cleaned or if I could change rooms. I was told that there was no one to clean the room and there were no rooms. I checked in at 7PM and probably called withing 15 minutes. I went to WalMart and bought cleaning supplies. I should have known better but I stayed there one more time. This time I waited to check in at an empty front desk for 15 minutes. No note or sign saying please wait or any explanation when the desk clerk arrived.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MoovinOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2006

The only problem we had was the internet was not working and they had been having this problem for a few days. Besides that, the room was nice and attractively decorated, had numerous pillows on the bed. Breakfast was just continental but had selection of donuts, bagels, muffins, 3 types of cereals, both skim and 2% milk, coffee, OJ and other juices. We would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2006
Thank SusanD442001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matteo_Barbara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City

Address: 3621 W Truman Blvd, Jefferson City, MO 65109-0534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jefferson City
#3 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#5 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range: $113 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Fairfield Inn & Suites in Jefferson City, Missouri combines comfort, style, and functionality with great value. We are the sole Marriott property in Jefferson City, and close to key businesses like Unilever, RR Donnelly, OSCA, the Truman Building, State Capitol Building, Department of Conservation, Department of Corrections, and Missouri Farm Bureau. Start your day with a free hot continental breakfast, while watching the morning news on our breakfast room flat screen, and checking your email on our complimentary high-speed wireless internet service. Take some time to get in a great workout in our newly renovated fitness room, or take a dip in our indoor pool or jacuzzi. Get the job done at your very own spacious work desk in your newly renovated guest room or suite. We have also recently added a new Guest Laundry area, as well as a Market for that convenient midnight snack you're craving. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Jefferson City
Fairfield Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing