We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plano, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, clean and convenient”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed one night with family while on vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Ate breakfast the next morning - eggs and sausage were offered along with fruit, pastries, yogurt, juices and the usual continental breakfast foods. The location is a bit off of Hwy 50 but convenient to food, shopping and other traveler needs.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room away from the elevators and on the north side (opposite from the Hwy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
David -

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to Tripadvisor on our behalf. We sincerely appreciate your time in doing so.

We aim to offer great service & amenities, and the feedback we receive from our guests help us to direct our efforts accordingly. It's good to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property.

We hope to be your hotel of choice while in the Jefferson City area.

- Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    60
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
52
24
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed there for almost a month twice. Had no issues with the hotel although a few nights were filled with kids from different groups full of loud energy.
Had breakfast every day and mall is within walking distance.
Is a good hotel at decent price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Jeffrey C,

Thank you very much for the feedback on your recent TripAdvisor review of our hotel. We strive to provide great service, and feedback from our guests help us to direct our efforts. We will be sharing your review with our entire team, and hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will come stay with us again.

Scott P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

The service at this hotel was phenomenal. From the time I made reservations until my departure, the staff at the Fairfield were very accommodating. Whether you're traveling with a family of 5 or a party of 1, they are sure to meet your needs. In addition, the environment was calm and relaxing.I've frequent this location off and on for the last 10 years and I absolutely love what they've done with the place. Whether it's for business or pleasure, this Fairfield has been placed in my "Fab 5" of best small town hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We value your comments, and appreciate your willingness to share them.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Fairfield property in Jefferson City. We work hard to keep our property as clean and well maintained as we can, while offering the best service we can to each and every guest staying with us. It is certainly an ongoing challenge, but worth every effort when guests such as yourself notice our efforts to do so.

We sincerely appreciate your return business, and your willingness to recommend our property. We look forward to serving you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Nicer, in many respects, than some Courtyards I've stayed in! Good breakfast, nice towels and room was a decent size.

Near a mall, but NOT a lot of healthy food choices, except for a nearby Hy-Vee grocery store (which has a Starbucks). I DONT recommend eating their hot food choices, especially the Chinese food (I should have known better) but if you can, get to their salad bar early, because it is absolutely gorgeous.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank eigenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. I'm happy to see that your stay with the our property was enjoyable.

Hy-Vee is a local grocery store within blocks of our property. They do offer several restaurant options within their facility that are good, and we would recommend. However, we do have several other local restaurants in our vicinity. Chili's, Long Horn Steakhouse, Lutz BBQ, Ria's, and China King just to name a few. Healthy options, it seems, are rare in Jefferson City as a whole. During your next visit, if you give us an idea of what type of food you are looking for, we will refer you to a recommended food option.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, IA
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We recently spent a weekend night at this location. On prior visits to Jefferson City we have enjoyed staying at the local Days Inn (highly rated on TripAdvisor) but thought we'd see what this was like, so some of this review will be in direct comparison to the Days Inn (I have two reviews posted for it). Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Will..and exemplary employee. Very friendly, made us feel welcome and appreciated. Our two queen bed room was on the lower level as we requested. The property appeared to be recently remodeled. The room was average in size, sink was separate from the toilet, tub and shower (which we like). The beds were comfortable if not a bit hard. Amenities-notably the pillows, were nicer than the Days Inn. HVAC is the very annoying cycle on/off type that is so common in today's hotels. TV was newer and reception/picture was excellent. The shower and bath area was spacious and the shower had excellent water pressure. I was very disappointed to find that similar to the Days Inn we could easily hear people walking across the floor in the room above us. The swimming pool was cold...another common flaw in today's hotels. The hot tub, however, was not too hot and seemed to be very clean, It was quite comfortable. The included breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage patties, but no biscuits or gravy, no waffle or pancakes, but did include the expected milk/juice/coffee and those ridiculous blueberry muffins hotels like to push. The breakfast attendant was very friendly and prompt to refill items and tidy up the occasional mess. It is a nicer breakfast than Days Inn, but not by much. Overall for the $20 or so extra in cost vs the Days Inn I would be hard pressed to stay here again. The staff was exceptional and well trained, however, so pick the location and property that works best for your needs,

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and could easily hear people walking across the floor in the room above us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readittoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We value your comments, and will utilize them to improve our services further.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We pride ourselves on offering superior service, and it is wonderful to see that you found it to be so.

We are a newly renovated hotel, and we do offer premium amenities such as the pillows you had mentioned, as well as quality of linen, mattresses, electronics, and cleaning services compared to lower scale properties. We also offer the Marriott Rewards program, which can be highly beneficial for any frequent traveler. The substantial difference will be seen with Marriott, simply for the level of service and level of standards that are offered.

We appreciate you branching out from your regular hotel to give us an opportunity to serve you. We hope to have the opportunity again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a date night in Jefferson City with a visit to Red Lobster and a night away from home at The Fairfield Inn & Suites. What a wonderful stay, the staff was friendly, the hotel was very clean and I believe newly renovated. We had a great breakfast, good eggs, sausage, and muffins. We will be back next time with our son because the indoor pool looked very inviting.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Conkfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to provide us with your feedback. I'm pleased to see that you and your wife enjoyed your trip to Jefferson City, and your stay at our property. We do all that we can to offer the best (and cleanest) hotel we can to our guests. It's appreciated and rewarding to hear that you found it to be so.

Thank you again for providing your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and are proud to be your hotel of choice when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Fabulous hotel! The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The rooms were immaculate and the bedding was really clean and comfortable. We were traveling with elderly people and they had easy access to everything. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and send us your feedback. We value our guest's opinions, and appreciate your willingness to share yours.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to Jefferson City, and to our property. We work hard to ensure each of our guests find a comfortable and clean atmosphere waiting for them. Your kind words regarding the state of the hotel and friendliness and helpfulness of staff are appreciated, and will be shared.

We are pleased to have your recommendation, and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
480 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Address: 3621 W Truman Blvd, Jefferson City, MO 65109-0534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jefferson City
#3 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#5 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Fairfield Inn & Suites in Jefferson City, Missouri combines comfort, style, and functionality with great value. We are the sole Marriott property in Jefferson City, and close to key businesses like Unilever, RR Donnelly, OSCA, the Truman Building, State Capitol Building, Department of Conservation, Department of Corrections, and Missouri Farm Bureau. Start your day with a free hot continental breakfast, while watching the morning news on our breakfast room flat screen, and checking your email on our complimentary high-speed wireless internet service. Take some time to get in a great workout in our newly renovated fitness room, or take a dip in our indoor pool or jacuzzi. Get the job done at your very own spacious work desk in your newly renovated guest room or suite. We have also recently added a new Guest Laundry area, as well as a Market for that convenient midnight snack you're craving. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Jefferson City
Fairfield Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing