We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Nearby Hotels
$91
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
101
62
26
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
62
26
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfastyogurtexercise roomthird floorwould stay here againvery nice stayroom was cleangreat place to staykaty trailbusinesshousekeepingmicrowaveelevatorpillowskeysinns
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 204 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

The service at this hotel was phenomenal. From the time I made reservations until my departure, the staff at the Fairfield were very accommodating. Whether you're traveling with a family of 5 or a party of 1, they are sure to meet your needs. In addition, the environment was calm and relaxing.I've frequent this location off and on for the last 10 years and I absolutely love what they've done with the place. Whether it's for business or pleasure, this Fairfield has been placed in my "Fab 5" of best small town hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We value your comments, and appreciate your willingness to share them.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Fairfield property in Jefferson City. We work hard to keep our property as clean and well maintained as we can, while offering the best service we can to each and every guest staying with us. It is certainly an ongoing challenge, but worth every effort when guests such as yourself notice our efforts to do so.

We sincerely appreciate your return business, and your willingness to recommend our property. We look forward to serving you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nicer, in many respects, than some Courtyards I've stayed in! Good breakfast, nice towels and room was a decent size.

Near a mall, but NOT a lot of healthy food choices, except for a nearby Hy-Vee grocery store (which has a Starbucks). I DONT recommend eating their hot food choices, especially the Chinese food (I should have known better) but if you can, get to their salad bar early, because it is absolutely gorgeous.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank eigenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. I'm happy to see that your stay with the our property was enjoyable.

Hy-Vee is a local grocery store within blocks of our property. They do offer several restaurant options within their facility that are good, and we would recommend. However, we do have several other local restaurants in our vicinity. Chili's, Long Horn Steakhouse, Lutz BBQ, Ria's, and China King just to name a few. Healthy options, it seems, are rare in Jefferson City as a whole. During your next visit, if you give us an idea of what type of food you are looking for, we will refer you to a recommended food option.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We recently spent a weekend night at this location. On prior visits to Jefferson City we have enjoyed staying at the local Days Inn (highly rated on TripAdvisor) but thought we'd see what this was like, so some of this review will be in direct comparison to the Days Inn (I have two reviews posted for it). Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Will..and exemplary employee. Very friendly, made us feel welcome and appreciated. Our two queen bed room was on the lower level as we requested. The property appeared to be recently remodeled. The room was average in size, sink was separate from the toilet, tub and shower (which we like). The beds were comfortable if not a bit hard. Amenities-notably the pillows, were nicer than the Days Inn. HVAC is the very annoying cycle on/off type that is so common in today's hotels. TV was newer and reception/picture was excellent. The shower and bath area was spacious and the shower had excellent water pressure. I was very disappointed to find that similar to the Days Inn we could easily hear people walking across the floor in the room above us. The swimming pool was cold...another common flaw in today's hotels. The hot tub, however, was not too hot and seemed to be very clean, It was quite comfortable. The included breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage patties, but no biscuits or gravy, no waffle or pancakes, but did include the expected milk/juice/coffee and those ridiculous blueberry muffins hotels like to push. The breakfast attendant was very friendly and prompt to refill items and tidy up the occasional mess. It is a nicer breakfast than Days Inn, but not by much. Overall for the $20 or so extra in cost vs the Days Inn I would be hard pressed to stay here again. The staff was exceptional and well trained, however, so pick the location and property that works best for your needs,

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and could easily hear people walking across the floor in the room above us.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readittoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We value your comments, and will utilize them to improve our services further.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We pride ourselves on offering superior service, and it is wonderful to see that you found it to be so.

We are a newly renovated hotel, and we do offer premium amenities such as the pillows you had mentioned, as well as quality of linen, mattresses, electronics, and cleaning services compared to lower scale properties. We also offer the Marriott Rewards program, which can be highly beneficial for any frequent traveler. The substantial difference will be seen with Marriott, simply for the level of service and level of standards that are offered.

We appreciate you branching out from your regular hotel to give us an opportunity to serve you. We hope to have the opportunity again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a date night in Jefferson City with a visit to Red Lobster and a night away from home at The Fairfield Inn & Suites. What a wonderful stay, the staff was friendly, the hotel was very clean and I believe newly renovated. We had a great breakfast, good eggs, sausage, and muffins. We will be back next time with our son because the indoor pool looked very inviting.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Conkfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to provide us with your feedback. I'm pleased to see that you and your wife enjoyed your trip to Jefferson City, and your stay at our property. We do all that we can to offer the best (and cleanest) hotel we can to our guests. It's appreciated and rewarding to hear that you found it to be so.

Thank you again for providing your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and are proud to be your hotel of choice when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Fabulous hotel! The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The rooms were immaculate and the bedding was really clean and comfortable. We were traveling with elderly people and they had easy access to everything. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and send us your feedback. We value our guest's opinions, and appreciate your willingness to share yours.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to Jefferson City, and to our property. We work hard to ensure each of our guests find a comfortable and clean atmosphere waiting for them. Your kind words regarding the state of the hotel and friendliness and helpfulness of staff are appreciated, and will be shared.

We are pleased to have your recommendation, and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews