We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat customers right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Linda at the front desk is very rude she is the only beef i have about the hotel housekeeping is excellent breakfast was good and the pool is nice, rooms are large but could have a refridgerator and micrwave standard but oh well

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 256 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Although this is a return trip of many that I have made to Jefferson City area, I have found that the people at the Hampton Inn are extremely helpful and friendly. I have stayed at other locations in Jefferson City and have no real complaints but I perfer the Hampton Inn because of the staff and atmosphere there. This last trip was my shortest of many stays in the last 2 years but I still remember how friendly and helpful they were the first time I stayed. Giving me a map and pointing out points of interest and places to eat. The rooms are always clean and the bed is so comfortable that I have no problems sleeping. I look forward to my next trip and stay at the Hampton Inn in Jefferson City, MO

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My mother has reumatoid arthritis and walking is very slow and difficult. The front desk and staff when booking were very accomodating to put us in a room that was close to the elevators and lobby for breakfast. The room had a large bathroom which helped with manuvering her walker. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Doris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The staff is very friendly. The beds are very comfortable and the heat in the room is easy to regulate. This facility is located close to the capital and the shopping districts of Jeff City. Also its only a short drive to Columbia, Mo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Everything was fine except I found three hairs in my room that weren't mine. One was on the bedspread, one on the ice bucket, and one on the toilet. Also they kept running out of omelets at breakfast and weren't getting them out fast enough.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Marlow B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Every day, each staff member strives to excel at what they do. Per the communication between us, we resolved the clealiness issue to your satisfaction, and again I apologize for the issue you experienced. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Overall good Hampton Inn stay, as they normally are. The building was slightly older, which only showed in the lack of outlets in the room (none available near the beds) -- otherwise it was fairly recently updated. Bed, pillows, etc. quite comfortable, and heating/cooling unit was steady hum (did not kick on & off), which made for a good sleeping night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Fritha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks. The staff works tirelessly to make every guest stay a great one. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our group function was cancelled mid day and we left town to be an incoming snowstorm. When we arrived back at the hotel we were charged for our night though we never stayed at the hotel, while another group got special treatment and were not charged. The manager was uncooperative and repeatedly has said he could do nothing. Additionally, the lobby and pool area were shut down at 10pm sharp , so parents had no place to socialize or meet, which felt like a grown up curfew. Plus, Hampton Inn offers a 100% satisfied guarantee yet at this time they have not honored that offer and ran our credit cards.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
90 reviews
5.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall

Address: 4800 Country Club Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65109-4542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#6 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range: $140 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall hotel is located off US highway 50W, at the Apache Flats exit, right at the edge of the commercial district of Jefferson City. Our Missouri hotel is just 4 miles from the Capitol Building. Area attractions near our hotel in Jefferson City include the Capital Mall for shopping, Joseph C. Miller Park, historic sites, memorials, and Binder Lake which features nature trails and fishing. Several restaurants are within a mile of our Missouri hotel including Red Lobster, Domenico's Italian Restaurant, Chili's, Longhorn Steakhouse and more.We offer free On the House hot breakfast buffet served daily in our elegant fireplace lobby. Guests staying at our hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri, can enjoy the convenience of complimentary wireless internet, a fitness room and an indoor swimming pool and business center. Meeting and banquet rooms feature state of the art audio/visual equipment and are hard wired for wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jefferson City-@ Capital Mall Hotel Jefferson City
Jefferson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing