We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Jefferson City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our group function was cancelled mid day and we left town to be an incoming snowstorm. When we arrived back at the hotel we were charged for our night though we never stayed at the hotel, while another group got special treatment and were not charged. The manager was uncooperative and repeatedly has said he could do nothing. Additionally, the lobby and pool area were shut down at 10pm sharp , so parents had no place to socialize or meet, which felt like a grown up curfew. Plus, Hampton Inn offers a 100% satisfied guarantee yet at this time they have not honored that offer and ran our credit cards.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    62
    38
    17
    15
See reviews for
54
31
16
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Plains, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

For a Hampton Inn, I was not impressed! Heating/Air conditioner wasn't working correctly. The bed was terribly uncomfortable! There were several little handprints on one wall. Location was great and the lobby was very nice. : (

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
The experience of every guest is important to us. In keeping with your correspondance with the hotel, a refund for one night's stay was granted. We continue to strive to meet and exceed the expectations of all of our guest within reason and policy. When we fail to do so, we make every effort to make things right. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Everyone was very friendly and I would reccomend this Hapmton Inn to anyone. The breakfast bar was clean and ran very well. the staff was very accomodating and I felt right at home. My stay was for 3 months while on a work assignment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear from those who have had a great stay. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The night before, we stayed at the Baymont by the capital. That was a budget hotel and, when I made a wrong turn, I felt like it was not a great area. We decided to stay another night and moved to this hotel. I was so impressed. We had been there for a high school tournament. I called to check in early so we could move our things between rounds. The staff was more than accommodating. When we came back that night, there was hot water and hot chocolate packets. Since it started snowing, we were thrilled. The hotel is neat and very clean. The room was an excellent value and very nicely done. I was travelling with two preteens and one teen. There was plenty of room in our King suite with a sofabed. The TV was very nice. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Loved the soft pillows. The breakfast was incredible. Much different than the previous day at the Baymont where we had been disappointed. They had waffles and eggs with cheese and ham. Wonderful! And, of course, hot chocolate! My teen son brought my daughters down to breakfast and he said the "breakfast lady" was very friendly to them, making sure they were satisfied and had enough food. In fact, he was so impressed, he asked me to write a review to be sure to mention her kindness. From a teen, that is quite a recommendation! Because of the snow, I was concerned about traveling home on the roads. When I asked for a noon checkout, the staff was very nice again and glad to help us. Literally, I cannot think of one bad thing. It was an excellent hotel - exactly the experience you hope to have when you book a hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had room 422 with a King and sofabed. It was a very nice room with a mini fridge and microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attorney_and_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
The entire staff appreciates the time you have taken to complete the review. The staff strives daily, as a group, to make each guest stay a great one. We are delighted your stay as our guest was a tremendous one. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is another nice, updated Hampton Inn. The room was bigger than the average Hampton as was the bathroom. The only downside is that there is no restaurant within walking distance, but there are several a short drive away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side; there is a highway out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for completing a review following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear from guest who have had a tremendous stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are in Jefferson City, and trust that will be soon. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland park, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

business trip thin walls could hear voices and TV in room next door duvet smelled sour excellent breakfast window curtain only open or closed no sheer to let in filtered light nice to have hat water and tea unpon entry quiet elevator wanted to purchase a diet coke put in money sold out did not get change returned good location and great directions to get to my business site

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
While over all you feel your stay was satisfactory, I want to apologize for the multiple issues you encountered as our guest. The entire staff wants every guest to have a wonderful, problem free expereince on every single visit. The team looks forward to the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We're currently staying at the Hampton Inn in Jefferson City. The staff is great! "Big Mike" as we have affectionately named him in our family, saved us cookies last night and that meant a lot to us since our kids were upset that we had a function to attend and they knew they would miss the great cookies the Hampton Inn team set-out every evening for the guests. Thanks Mike. We have also been able to calm the kids every day with a nice swim in the clean, large, indoor pool the hotel has. If I could change anything, it would be the way the housekeeper makes up the rooms. While they were clean, it was hard to tell if she/he had been there or not - - the only way I knew was if there were clean towels in the bathroom. Other than that, the bed was left as we had made it (something we do at home, but I thought the person cleaning the room may be a little better at it) and the surfaces were not wiped-off in the rooms. Also, the toilet had not been wiped down (we have 4 and 7 year olds who often "miss") so that was a little disappointing, but overall our stay has been great.

Room Tip: You can have a guest not staying at the hotel join you for breakfast for a nominal fee (like $8 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eycmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Our stafff works tirelessly to ensure that everyone of our guest have a great stay. we continually strive to exceed our guest expectations. I sincerely apologize your housekeeper failed to properly attend to your room. I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your trust and be our guest again soon. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
88 reviews
5.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Address: 4800 Country Club Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65109-4542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#6 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall hotel is located off US highway 50W, at the Apache Flats exit, right at the edge of the commercial district of Jefferson City. Our Missouri hotel is just 4 miles from the Capitol Building. Area attractions near our hotel in Jefferson City include the Capital Mall for shopping, Joseph C. Miller Park, historic sites, memorials, and Binder Lake which features nature trails and fishing. Several restaurants are within a mile of our Missouri hotel including Red Lobster, Domenico's Italian Restaurant, Chili's, Longhorn Steakhouse and more.We offer free On the House hot breakfast buffet served daily in our elegant fireplace lobby. Guests staying at our hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri, can enjoy the convenience of complimentary wireless internet, a fitness room and an indoor swimming pool and business center. Meeting and banquet rooms feature state of the art audio/visual equipment and are hard wired for wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jefferson City-@ Capital Mall Hotel Jefferson City
Jefferson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing