We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Nearby Hotels
$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Jefferson City(Jefferson City)(Great Value!)
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
135
71
41
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
71
41
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and fitness centergreat place to staythe breakfast areaearly checkshort stayshort driveroom was cleanrecommend this hotelvery nice hotelbusiness tripcookiescomplimentary breakfastthe hotel staffeasy accessstaff was friendlyyogurtwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 283 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The night before, we stayed at the Baymont by the capital. That was a budget hotel and, when I made a wrong turn, I felt like it was not a great area. We decided to stay another night and moved to this hotel. I was so impressed. We had been there for a high school tournament. I called to check in early so we could move our things between rounds. The staff was more than accommodating. When we came back that night, there was hot water and hot chocolate packets. Since it started snowing, we were thrilled. The hotel is neat and very clean. The room was an excellent value and very nicely done. I was travelling with two preteens and one teen. There was plenty of room in our King suite with a sofabed. The TV was very nice. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Loved the soft pillows. The breakfast was incredible. Much different than the previous day at the Baymont where we had been disappointed. They had waffles and eggs with cheese and ham. Wonderful! And, of course, hot chocolate! My teen son brought my daughters down to breakfast and he said the "breakfast lady" was very friendly to them, making sure they were satisfied and had enough food. In fact, he was so impressed, he asked me to write a review to be sure to mention her kindness. From a teen, that is quite a recommendation! Because of the snow, I was concerned about traveling home on the roads. When I asked for a noon checkout, the staff was very nice again and glad to help us. Literally, I cannot think of one bad thing. It was an excellent hotel - exactly the experience you hope to have when you book a hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had room 422 with a King and sofabed. It was a very nice room with a mini fridge and microwave. Very spacious.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attorney_and_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

The entire staff appreciates the time you have taken to complete the review. The staff strives daily, as a group, to make each guest stay a great one. We are delighted your stay as our guest was a tremendous one. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is another nice, updated Hampton Inn. The room was bigger than the average Hampton as was the bathroom. The only downside is that there is no restaurant within walking distance, but there are several a short drive away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side; there is a highway out front.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for completing a review following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear from guest who have had a tremendous stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are in Jefferson City, and trust that will be soon. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

business trip thin walls could hear voices and TV in room next door duvet smelled sour excellent breakfast window curtain only open or closed no sheer to let in filtered light nice to have hat water and tea unpon entry quiet elevator wanted to purchase a diet coke put in money sold out did not get change returned good location and great directions to get to my business site

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

While over all you feel your stay was satisfactory, I want to apologize for the multiple issues you encountered as our guest. The entire staff wants every guest to have a wonderful, problem free expereince on every single visit. The team looks forward to the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We're currently staying at the Hampton Inn in Jefferson City. The staff is great! "Big Mike" as we have affectionately named him in our family, saved us cookies last night and that meant a lot to us since our kids were upset that we had a function to attend and they knew they would miss the great cookies the Hampton Inn team set-out every evening for the guests. Thanks Mike. We have also been able to calm the kids every day with a nice swim in the clean, large, indoor pool the hotel has. If I could change anything, it would be the way the housekeeper makes up the rooms. While they were clean, it was hard to tell if she/he had been there or not - - the only way I knew was if there were clean towels in the bathroom. Other than that, the bed was left as we had made it (something we do at home, but I thought the person cleaning the room may be a little better at it) and the surfaces were not wiped-off in the rooms. Also, the toilet had not been wiped down (we have 4 and 7 year olds who often "miss") so that was a little disappointing, but overall our stay has been great.

Room Tip: You can have a guest not staying at the hotel join you for breakfast for a nominal fee (like $8 or $9). This allowed us to have our father (who was not staying at the hotel) come to our hotel and have breakfast with us.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Our stafff works tirelessly to ensure that everyone of our guest have a great stay. we continually strive to exceed our guest expectations. I sincerely apologize your housekeeper failed to properly attend to your room. I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your trust and be our guest again soon. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I am surprised by how poor this Hampton Inn was constructed because the floor moved under my feet near the bathroom and I heard every footstep outside the hall and above me. I am a Hampton regular and this location is one of the loudest, probably from low construction standards. I think they may have met the minimum local building codes and ignored the quality construction codes of other Hampton location cities.

Room Tip: Only accept the top floor, it will be less noisy than a lower floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoyShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews