We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They saved us cookies!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“They saved us cookies!!!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We're currently staying at the Hampton Inn in Jefferson City. The staff is great! "Big Mike" as we have affectionately named him in our family, saved us cookies last night and that meant a lot to us since our kids were upset that we had a function to attend and they knew they would miss the great cookies the Hampton Inn team set-out every evening for the guests. Thanks Mike. We have also been able to calm the kids every day with a nice swim in the clean, large, indoor pool the hotel has. If I could change anything, it would be the way the housekeeper makes up the rooms. While they were clean, it was hard to tell if she/he had been there or not - - the only way I knew was if there were clean towels in the bathroom. Other than that, the bed was left as we had made it (something we do at home, but I thought the person cleaning the room may be a little better at it) and the surfaces were not wiped-off in the rooms. Also, the toilet had not been wiped down (we have 4 and 7 year olds who often "miss") so that was a little disappointing, but overall our stay has been great.

Room Tip: You can have a guest not staying at the hotel join you for breakfast for a nominal fee (like $8 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eycmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Our stafff works tirelessly to ensure that everyone of our guest have a great stay. we continually strive to exceed our guest expectations. I sincerely apologize your housekeeper failed to properly attend to your room. I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your trust and be our guest again soon. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    62
    38
    18
    15
See reviews for
55
31
16
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I am surprised by how poor this Hampton Inn was constructed because the floor moved under my feet near the bathroom and I heard every footstep outside the hall and above me. I am a Hampton regular and this location is one of the loudest, probably from low construction standards. I think they may have met the minimum local building codes and ignored the quality construction codes of other Hampton location cities.

Room Tip: Only accept the top floor, it will be less noisy than a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoyShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Awesome hotel and staff; have stayed here multiple times in the past, but it had been a couple of years; minor changes in the hotel, but the same great staff I've come to expect (majority of the same people still here as well). Hats off to Charles Tattershall the GM and the hotel staff for making our stay exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear from those who have had a great stay! Your feedback and inpute are very important to us, in our ongoing effort to make every guest stay a tremendous one. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Be aware that unlike other Hampton Inns, this one does not have a hot tub in the pool area. When checking in and asking about the pool/hot tub hours, i was told "we don't have hot tub." Sure enough, there's a wooden "deck" over it where it used to be. That completely surprised me because I had checked their online hotel site when making the reservation and the photos of the pool area show a hot tub in the background. In fact, I just checked their site before posting this, and their photos still show a hot tub. They need to change their photo so as not to deceive other travelers counting on relaxing at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room. Those rooms may look out over the parking lot, but they are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCountyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for completing the review. We value the input from all of our guest and apologize we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. The staff works continuously to serve our guest in a courteous and professional manner, while striving to exceed their expectations. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This property uses AT&T for internet service. MY mobile device and my computer speed were unacceptable. I gave up and used the Verizon network with my phone and used my phone as a hot spot for my computer. If you're going to need the internet during your stay, this is not the place for you. Everything else was very good, though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I value the input and feedback of all of our guest, and their responses are constantly allowing us to review our level of guest services. I appreciate the candor in which you explained your issue and apologize the complimentary internet was not fast enough for you during your stay. With the exception of that one issue, it appears your stay was exceptional, and we will continue to strive to exceed every guest expectation. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel lacked a room fridge, but all other accommodations were satisfactory. A very nice hotel in appearance with a good price tag. All staff nice and considerate for the most part. Fitness room a little small, but nice. Pool small, but nice. Business corner not in a confined room, but by the Lobby. Hotel seems to be updating its furnishings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us.. We always try to do everything that we can to ensure a positive stay. The overall satisfaction and happiness of our guests is our top priority. Thank you again for your review, as it will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I usually have a great experience with the Hampton inn chain.. but when i needed comfort most i ended up very dissatisfied! from the moment we walked in the door! The blonde short haired lady was VERY rude the staff was lazy and very disorganized! The evening shift staff was excellent but doesn't make up for the bitter that lady put in my mouth! To add the room smelled of musk, bath tub was not cleaned well there was hair in it! Yuck!! the Tv only worked on a few channels and none of the stations they have listed such as HBO are available.I wanted hot water from the front for my tea and it was just barley warm i asked this lady to heat it up and she just got another cup and gave me the same barely warm water out of the machine then said to use my microwave ( i had no intention of going all the way back to the third floor that is why i asked her ) I had an oral surgery and needed to rest but with all of this i was ready to check out with a refund! but, you can't get refunds from the Hampton inn says miss rude clerk I at the front desk. my stay was on 10/21.
I believe Hampton Inn is a great Chain just this hotel is far from the Hampton Inn quality i am use to!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We always try to do everything that we can to ensure a positive stay, and I apologize that your expectations were not met. The overall satisfaction and happiness of our guests is our top priority. Thank you again for your review, as it will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Best regards,

Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
88 reviews
5.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Address: 4800 Country Club Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65109-4542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#6 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall hotel is located off US highway 50W, at the Apache Flats exit, right at the edge of the commercial district of Jefferson City. Our Missouri hotel is just 4 miles from the Capitol Building. Area attractions near our hotel in Jefferson City include the Capital Mall for shopping, Joseph C. Miller Park, historic sites, memorials, and Binder Lake which features nature trails and fishing. Several restaurants are within a mile of our Missouri hotel including Red Lobster, Domenico's Italian Restaurant, Chili's, Longhorn Steakhouse and more.We offer free On the House hot breakfast buffet served daily in our elegant fireplace lobby. Guests staying at our hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri, can enjoy the convenience of complimentary wireless internet, a fitness room and an indoor swimming pool and business center. Meeting and banquet rooms feature state of the art audio/visual equipment and are hard wired for wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jefferson City-@ Capital Mall Hotel Jefferson City
Jefferson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing