We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the Capital City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the Capital City”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here along with a business associate. It had been several years since I stayed here. The facility is starting to show its age but it is a great place to stay. I would recommend it any time you need to stay in the area. Pricing is very good for Hampton and it is close to several restaurants. Keep in mind however that it is five miles from downtown but usually not too bad to commute back and forth. Taxes are almost non existent at this location so that helps a little too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for posting on trip advisor. It is always a delight to see reviews from those who have had a pleasant stay with us. The updates to the Lobby and Breakfast area are near completion. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    62
    36
    17
    13
See reviews for
54
29
16
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The experience we had at this hotel was wonderful. All of the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms were nicely decorated. They even offered shuttle service to our venue and had sign up sheets that were extremely helpful. We could plan our day around the times the shuttle was available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review following your stay with us. It is always good to hear from those who have had a great stay. The staff works daily to ensure every guest stay exceeds their expectations. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn - Jefferson City! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were in Jefferson City to attend a ceremony at the State Capitol. The location of this hotel was not as close to the Capitol as some other chains, but this brand is ALWAYS reliable. Close to many restaurants, and only a few minutes in to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank catbacker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for completing a review of our hotel on trip advisor following your recent stay with us. Your impute and feedback is very important to us in our ongoing effort to ensure every guest has a tremendous stay with us. It is always a delight to hear from those guest who were pleased with my staff's continuous efforts to meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn - Jefferson City! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We couldn't be happier with our experience at this Hampton Inn. Check-in was easy and our room was exceptional. There was a note on the headboard saying that the duvet cover was freshly washed. We had a wonderful jacuzzi tub in our room. The pool and work out room were great and my husband enjoyed the daily breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank quicklysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
The entire staff strives every day to exceed the expectations of our guest. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and impute through Trip Advisor. It is continually a delight to hear from our guest who had a wonderful stay. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Outstanding Motel. This is a great place to stay close to everything, and a free breakfast. Laundry, Pool, Gym, it has it all. Good staff, clean room, new accomadations. This place was quiet and is well cared for. STAY HERE.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your hotel experience on trip advisor. Every guest experience is important to us. It is always a pleasure to hear from those who had a great stay. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

If traveling there very soon (April 9, 2013) you will find them under a full blown renovation. I give them credit for doing their best right now, but you may want to rethink your stay until it's finished.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EWBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
We are remodeling our lobby to improve our service and accomodations for our guest. We daily strive to make this process as smooth as possible and not intrucive for our guest. We should be completely finished within four weeks. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a nice hotel. Close to restaurants and a beautiful state park. There was a magazine in the room we used to find restaurants in the area. I would recommend this hotel. They were remodeling the lobby, but the workers were professional & polite. It will look really nice when they're finished.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 732DianeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. My staff works continuously to make every guest stay a tremendous one. The current remodeling under way should enhance every guest expereince. Thank you for choosing Hampton inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
468 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Address: 4800 Country Club Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65109-4542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#6 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall hotel is located off US highway 50W, at the Apache Flats exit, right at the edge of the commercial district of Jefferson City. Our Missouri hotel is just 4 miles from the Capitol Building. Area attractions near our hotel in Jefferson City include the Capital Mall for shopping, Joseph C. Miller Park, historic sites, memorials, and Binder Lake which features nature trails and fishing. Several restaurants are within a mile of our Missouri hotel including Red Lobster, Domenico's Italian Restaurant, Chili's, Longhorn Steakhouse and more.We offer free On the House hot breakfast buffet served daily in our elegant fireplace lobby. Guests staying at our hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri, can enjoy the convenience of complimentary wireless internet, a fitness room and an indoor swimming pool and business center. Meeting and banquet rooms feature state of the art audio/visual equipment and are hard wired for wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jefferson City-@ Capital Mall Hotel Jefferson City
Jefferson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing