We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Hotel, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stay at this hotel anywhere from 3-15 nights per month. While it's not the nicest place I've stayed, it's comfortable and I'm well-taken-care-of. I have had some problems with cleanliness and consistency with the way the rooms are maintained, but the management is VERY good at addressing issues and service recovery. I don't personally love the free breakfast options, but they do offer quite a few options and most everyone can find someone that will appeal to them. The fitness room is sufficient, but the equipment is dated and needs to be replaced. I've not actually been into the pool area, but it looks to be very well-maintained and clean. There is no hot tub at this property. My biggest complaint here is that the rooms are extremely dark without turning on all the lights, and the internet connection doesn't allow for streaming.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for your feedback concerning your weekly stays with us over the past 6 months. Per our many oral conversations we have ahd and you have had with my staff, we take every guest perception and concern very seriously. As you stated, when you are not satisfied we have immediately provided a service recovery, and offer others you have refused. Every member of my staff works tirelessly to make every guest stay a tremendous experience. Feel free at any time to speak with me again at any time, as I value the opinion of every guest. CT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 269 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at how clean the hotel was. The staff was very nice and their breakfast in the morning was delicous.

The young lady in charge of the breakfast was very sweet and smiling.

All in all it was a very nice stay

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpscbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I spent the nights of July 6 and 7 at the Hampton Inn, Jefferson City, Missouri and were very pleased. I had made several requests before our arrival and they went out of their way to make sure we had everything that we needed.

The hotel is very clean and very quiet. I really liked the decor. They use bright colors in the hallways and the guest rooms. Our room was very large with modern styled furniture and lamps. The colors were in the mauve family which was very bright and cheerful. It was just very pleasant to be in this room.

The breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn breakfast which is very good. My only complaint is about their coffee. It was very weak. Normally the robust roast at Hamptons is quite good but this one was bad both mornings.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmahaCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

When we arrived the front desk agent was very friendly. I advised her that we couldn't have a smoking room (surprised they still have smoking rooms, it's 2012) and she said she would check with ther MOD to see if we could be put into a non-smoking room. The MOD came out to discuss the situation with the front desk agent (in front of us) and had a complete attitude about whether it was ok to put us in another room. Her words exactly "well, if we have the non-smoking available, I guess put them in it... if not, then too bad, we just don't have it"... not the type of response you would imagine coming from the Manager. I feel like the check-in experience put a bad taste in our mouths and I think this hotel should considered all non-smoking rooms due to the fact that most places are conforming to healthy lifestyles.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrnTraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Clean, expected room to be a little nicer. Average property.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConsumerAdvocate01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Moderately priced, not fancy but clean, variety in the free breakfast and there are some selections changed daily, very friendly helpful staff. Exercise facilities, but limited.
Have stayed there twice for business, and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamjmarsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stay at Hampton Inns a lot, since to us they are a known commodity. This location was no exception. The staff were personable, friendly, and willing to help. The room was clean and in good condition. The free breakfast had lots of choices, including hot food, and the dining staff were very friendly. We were very satisfied with our two night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbk117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
5.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
93 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
536 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall

Address: 4800 Country Club Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65109-4542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#6 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range: $119 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall hotel is located off US highway 50W, at the Apache Flats exit, right at the edge of the commercial district of Jefferson City. Our Missouri hotel is just 4 miles from the Capitol Building. Area attractions near our hotel in Jefferson City include the Capital Mall for shopping, Joseph C. Miller Park, historic sites, memorials, and Binder Lake which features nature trails and fishing. Several restaurants are within a mile of our Missouri hotel including Red Lobster, Domenico's Italian Restaurant, Chili's, Longhorn Steakhouse and more.We offer free On the House hot breakfast buffet served daily in our elegant fireplace lobby. Guests staying at our hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri, can enjoy the convenience of complimentary wireless internet, a fitness room and an indoor swimming pool and business center. Meeting and banquet rooms feature state of the art audio/visual equipment and are hard wired for wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jefferson City-@ Capital Mall Hotel Jefferson City
Jefferson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing