We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Hawthorne, New Jersey
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The place was excellent as always -- well priced with very responsive staff. Conveniently located once you learn the trick of finding it! This says I must do 200 characters but I have nothing more to add

Room Tip: Be careful if booking online -- i thought i was reserving in Jefferson City, MO and was actually boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emahon98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    233
    153
    102
    38
See reviews for
184
84
68
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed the night due to bad weather. The room was clean, but there is alot of noice. Slamming doors, the elevator is slow and loud, very loud, we could hear the TV from the next door room. Our shower curtain didn't fit very well and the floor was wet after showering. The heat worked well. The breakfast was nice. Biscuts and gravy, pancakes, muffins, oat meal and fruit. If your looking for sleep, may not be the best place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brynnlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was a parent visiting a competition for a school. The school had been at this hotel so that is where I ended up. For the price, it was a good choice for a bunch of teenagers. However, if you were not booking a block of rooms and using budget as the primary criteria, this probably isn't the place you would pick. I made a wrong turn just before the hotel. I knew instantly I was not in a good area. Then, that thought was immediately confirmed by screaming police sirens going by me. When I got to the hotel, it was ok. Just ok. I saw a large tear in the carpet and it was somewhat dated. When we got to the room, it was again - ok. The bed was very small. Not a bed for two people if you aren't really, really close. The walls were thin. I could hear the neighbor's tv and talking as if we were sharing a suite. The breakfast was not very good. A man asked for eggs and/or waffles. The lady told them they don't do those. It was mostly your basic hotel pastry selection with some mini yogurts and whole apples or oranges. Not a great selection, but it was food. So, depending on your purposes, this hotel is good or bad. It is decent enough for a large group if budget is a main priority. The next night, I switched to the Hampton Inn and had a wonderful experience. It cost more, but I felt very safe and it was clean with heavenly beds and a great breakfast. If I had to choose again, I would definitely pay the extra to have a better experience. But, if you are a coach, this might be the budget option you want.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attorney_and_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Good morning,
My name is David Wallace and I am the General Manager here at the Baymont. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let me know about your experiences at my hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not as expected.
First, I'd like to assure you that our location is a very safe area. I've been here for almost 3 years and there have been no real problems experienced in our area that I'm aware of. Highway 50 and Broadway Streets that border the property are busy thoroughfares for a lot of traffic and emergency vehicle traffic trying to get from point A to point B.
I would like to ask for your help. I walk the property every day and I've yet to see any large tears in our carpet. Can you let me know the location so I can make sure it's taken care of not only for appearance sake but for safety reasons.
As far as the breakfast goes, I'm baffled about the waffle response due to the Belgin Waffle maker sitting on the buffet in the dining room. We are currently working towards serving a hot breakfast to all hotel guests and are just waiting on the equipment to arrive so we can implement this new addition. On January 17 we did start serving Biscuits and Jimmy Dean sausage gravy on our buffet until the other items are ready to go.
Again I wanted to thank you for your input. It's only by hearing from our guests that I can get an independent view of how we are doing both positive and negative. If you have any other questions or input I can be reached at 573/636-5231.
Sincerely, David R. Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Genevieve
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were unaware that there was a wrestling tournament going on in the area. There were young boys running around like crazy in the lobby on the computer, up and down the elevators. The elevator doors closed louder than any I've ever heard.Sleepless nigh

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.1 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#7 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Address: 319 W Miller St, Jefferson City, MO 65101-1623 (Formerly Hotel DeVille)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suites Jefferson City Downtown is conveniently located in the historic Old Munichberg district of downtown Jefferson City, Missouri. We are located near the Missouri State Capital Building. Our newly renovated hotel boasts 93 guest rooms with the charm of a boutique hotel. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. Our various meeting and banquet rooms are perfect for your conference or reception. After a long day relax in our on-site lounge, the R-Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Jefferson City
Deville Hotel Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing