We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson City, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is an excellent hotel choice in Jefferson City, MO. Great price, friendly service, clean and attractive rooms, and nice breakfast. Year after year we receive the same great service and great accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you Lori,
It really means a lot to us that everything about your stay was satisfying! We are so glad that you choose to stay with us! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    81
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
106
73
16
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, which fully deserves the “plus” in its title. After some pretty poor experiences at other Best Westerns it has helped restore my trust in the brand. The room and public areas were spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast had a wide choice, including well-cooked hot items. My only minor quibbles were the absence of tea bags from the supplies in my room and the moderately long waits at reception while staff emerged from their back offices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are very glad that staying at our property has contributed to your trust in our brand. We do provide tea bags in the guest rooms and apologize for the absence of it. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our experience at the Best Western in Jefferson City was a great one. Friendly staff, a spacious, clean room and tasty breakfast made for a very pleasant experience. A great value for the money.I will definitely stay in this Best Western when I am in the area again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Rebecca, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your great review and we will see you again soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very nice hotel. Very nice rooms, all modern, and very clean. Definitely would stay here again without thinking twice. The lobby is nice, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was decent sized, and staff made sure to keep the food items and juice filled. The cookies are also a nice touch!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank POgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate hearing back from our guests! Thank you for staying with us (we love having you) and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I'm not one that would usually think to consider Best Western when looking for hotel accomodations, but Jefferson City is pretty limited in national chain hotels. I think it is also worthy to note that hotels freak me out, but it is a necessary evil for work and pleasure, so when I rate a hotel as exceptional, it really is. Just to give you an idea, regardless of where I stay, I bring my own sheets and towels, and I clorox wipe and lysol the entire room. With all that said, everytime I have stayed at this Jefferson City Best Western, and have completed my thorough inspection, the room has always been clean and has always passed my inspection. My clorox wipe has always been clean and I have never spotted any hairs in the tub or on the sheets/pillow cases! The floor has always appeared to be thoroughly vacuumed-even in the corners. I didn't use the internet, so I cannot comment on that ammenity. The room I was in did not have convenient outlets on or around the nightstand. The breakfast was pretty standard to what you find at other hotels these days. I've noticed that this BW does not keep the cream cheese cold, which is a little freaky, but I haven't gotten sick yet, so... I have never used the indoor pool. Lobby, elevator, and hallways always appear to be clean, and I've noticed that the pop machines have always been full, though the one on my floor did not have bottled water as an option. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Kelly,
Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased that the cleanliness and consistency of our rooms was noticed. In fact, we were just awarded the M.K. Guertin Award which recognizes Best Western properties that exemplify the best performance in quality, customer service, and guest satisfaction.
On another note, we are currently working to install 3 extra outlets on the nightstands for guest convenience.
Kelly, thank you again for your review. The housekeepers will be thrilled to see your compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at this property because it received great reviews. Yes, it is a great property but they need to fix the doors to the rooms so they don't slam shut and shake the room next door. We had a neighbor that slammed until after 1am. There is no need for people to allow their door to slam. They are just inconsiderate of anyone else that is staying at the property. Seems the world is full of these type of people. We encountered several on this trip.

I did mention it to the clerk upon check out and he said he was sorry we had a bad experience. Not as sorry as I was. I slept four hours and paid over $100 a night for the room.
The rooms are large and it was clean and breakfast was okay. Still don't know if I would take a chance and stay there again.

Room Tip: To avoid traffic noise, stay on the top floor on the East end of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. I spoke this morning with the owner about the slamming doors and we are looking into a solution today. It's unfortunate that the guests around you were inconsiderate. We are glad that you were pleased with the size and cleanliness of your room. Thanks again for your review. Your business is important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel property three times now and have had nothing but great things to say about it. The main thing is, it is quiet and I can concentrate on studying for the licensing exams I'm trying to finish up. I've passed 2/3 parts and will sit for the final one in sep or oct and will definitely stay at the Best Western Plus Capital Inn. The added plus are the hot breakfast, very clean workout room and indoor pool.

Room Tip: Makes sure to select a room away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshsamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad that we can provide a quiet and relaxing place for you to study for your exam. We will see you in September/October and we wish you luck on your final exam! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
2.2 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#5 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
Address: 1937 Christy Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65101-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#1 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Capital Inn received the 2014 Certificate of Excellence for being one of the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor. This award is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travelers. In addition, the Best Western Plus Capital Inn has received the Best Western brand's highest award, the M.K. Guertin Award. The prestigious M.K. Guertin Award is presented to those member properties that have best represented the vision of Best Western's founder and demonstrated exceptional levels of service, quality, value and commitment to the brand. The award-winning Best Western Plus Capital Inn is as a non-smoking all suite-style hotel. All guest rooms feature plush bedding, seating area with a love seat, lounge chair and coffee table, built-in microwave and refrigerator, 42" HTDV, large bathrooms with massage shower heads and granite counter tops, and in-room coffee. The Tuscan-themed hotel has a large, welcoming lobby, spacious breakfast room, complimentary newspaper, and 24-hour coffee bar. Other amenities include a full (and free) hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wired & wireless internet throughout the whole hotel. Enjoy the full hot breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, fresh waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson City
Jefferson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing