We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel has nice big rooms with loveseat, chairs, desk, microwave, and frig. The TV was HD. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfasts were good with waffle makers, scrabbled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and hashbrowns.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardnkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 531 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

I have to be honest.... I have avoided staying at ANY Best Western for the last few years because of their lumpy beds, small thin bath towels, horrible pillows and unpleasant surroundings. When I tried to make reservations at another hotel in the Jefferson City area, only to find out that they were completely booked, I was devastated. I knew the only other place I would even consider was the Best Western. I reluctantly booked two nights there. I am proud to say that I was PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!! Very nice, clean, spacious rooms. Comfortable beds & pillows. Very acceptable bath towels. Breakfast was adequate with a nice selection. The granddaughter enjoyed the pool. We will DEFINITELY stay here many more times!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travelanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

very clean large, nicerooms. Hotel near Missouri capital.Has a good full breakfast . loved the indoor pool and whirlpool.Would go back next time in Jeff City.

Room Tip: Has some rooms with Jacuzzi .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annie5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a fairly new hotel and we were very pleased with the accomodations. Very clean and also had a good breakfast buffet. Highliy recommend

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdwiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I highly recommend this hotel while your in Jefferson City or passing through. They truly know how to treat customers, and are so very good at it. Rooms are spacious, neatly decorated, and most important to me---Clean! We had our meetings here and the space is a good size and comfortable. ~~Indoor pool, and exercise area were nice also!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamela_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The staff at the Best Western Capital Inn is top notch. We return to Jefferson City once a year for meetings. We have stayed where the meetings take place the last 2 years and were not happy with the accomodations. We looked to stay at a different hotel this year and chose the Best Western. It may not be home, but it's as close as it comes. Very comfortable, great staff that steered us to great local eateries. We will definitely return to this fine establishment the next time our travels take us to Jefferson City.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redwingrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Consistency is the name of this hotel. 5 minutes to downtown. I stay here at least once a month on business for the last year. Only had the slightest of problems. If I had any issue, it is that the internet is SLOW... The staff is friendly and now knows me by name. Rooms are large and comfortable. Well maintained. The pool is nice also, and the breakfast is pretty is good. This is the place to stay in Jeff City for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Top floor cuts down the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomahawk43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
2.2 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
90 reviews
4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Capital Inn

Address: 1937 Christy Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65101-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
#1 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range: $114 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Capital Inn received the 2014 Certificate of Excellence for being one of the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor. This award is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travelers. In addition, the Best Western Plus Capital Inn has received the Best Western brand's highest award, the M.K. Guertin Award. The prestigious M.K. Guertin Award is presented to those member properties that have best represented the vision of Best Western's founder and demonstrated exceptional levels of service, quality, value and commitment to the brand. The award-winning Best Western Plus Capital Inn is as a non-smoking all suite-style hotel. All guest rooms feature plush bedding, seating area with a love seat, lounge chair and coffee table, built-in microwave and refrigerator, 42" HTDV, large bathrooms with massage shower heads and granite counter tops, and in-room coffee. The Tuscan-themed hotel has a large, welcoming lobby, spacious breakfast room, complimentary newspaper, and 24-hour coffee bar. Other amenities include a full (and free) hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wired & wireless internet throughout the whole hotel. Enjoy the full hot breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, fresh waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson City
Jefferson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing