We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice and comfortable beds. Great location. Almost like being in a residential neighborhood. Good hot breakfast each morning. Only thing I'd wish for would be a timer on the tv remote. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank ZouGal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 90 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I come to this hotel every summer. I stop here on the way to Brookings SD. I am always pleased when I am here. The front desk clerk is wonderful! For the life of me I can't remember her name. Always nice and clean rooms. Breakfast is always great! I will be back in two months.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank RastaQueen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Spent two nights in this hotel and it was great!! Staff was excellent, they were very accommodating to needs and were super friendly!! They let us check in early so my husband would have some where to go while I was in my meetings. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TW1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay at the Comfort Suites every time I'm in Jefferson City MO. Service with a smile. Room clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast excellent.

I have used this motel for years now and refuse to stay any other place. Highly recommend it !!!

Also location easy to get to highway for any direction you might want to go.

Room Tip: Free breakfast is only available Room service not applicable. However any needs beyond food staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHELE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I spent two different weeks at this hotel for business training. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean, spacious and extremely quite. Breakfast had a broad range of hot and cold selections each morning. Every evening complimentary fresh baked cookies were available. There was a large indoor pool and a small fitness center. The only issue was the slow internet in the evenings when everyone in the hotel was using the hotel's wifi. This was caused some problems trying to get business work done in the evenings. Everything else about the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We arrived very late and had no problems checking in. The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable as well. The only complaint I might have was the water in the shower took a long time to warm up, but it did get warm. The lady running the breakfast was AWESOME! She was very helpful and was even bringing us salt and pepper and filling up drinks for us. I think she needs a raise! lol

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

There was no one at the counter upon arrival. I finally called out and the clerk came to the desk from the office. I told him I had been waiting several moments, his reaction was "Oh no". He took several minutes to check me in when I commented he said his computer was running slow but I supect it was user error. About an hour after I finally got to my room a couple came walking in the door. He had giving them the same room. I called him about it he said he would clear up the problem and call me back but I never heard from him. After breakfast the next morning my key didn't work to let me back in the room. The front desk rekeyed the card or whatever but it still didn't work. After the second trip to the desk the clerk let me in the room and called maintenance to change the lock. I told her of the of my problem the previous night. When I returned that afternoon the hotel manager brought me a coffee cup filled with two candy bars, six peppermints, a post it note pad, pen, and a bottle of water as a way of reimbursing me for my problems. Thank goodness my trip was cut short and I was able to leave the next morning I had been scheduled to be there for a week.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mo163, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jefferson City, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for the problems you had at our property.
Your satisfaction is very important to us and please be assured that we take ur feedback very seriously.
We will be using your feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience to our guests.
I hope that u will consider staying with us again so we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience

Sincerely
Comfort suites Jefferson City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jefferson City

Address: 4804 Country Club Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65109-4542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range: $85 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jefferson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Jefferson City hotel near the Missouri CapitolThe Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located just four miles west of the Missouri Capitol building. This Jefferson City, MO hotel is minutes from Binder Lake, Carnahan Memorial Garden, Runge Conservation Nature Center, the Cole County Fairgrounds and the 63 Sports Complex. The Jefferson City Memorial Airport is six miles away.As Missouri's capital city, Jefferson City offers an array of monuments, museums and historic attractions. Be sure to visit the nearby downtown area, offering shopping, dining and entertainment.Golfers will enjoy being seven miles from Eagle Knoll Golf Course. Several department chains and specialty shops are nearby for shopping enthusiasts. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include:Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsIndoor poolFitness roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Guests will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper.This Jefferson City, MO hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, large work desks, ergonomic chairs, and access to copy and fax services. The hotel also has a business center with Internet access for added convenience. The conference room accommodates up to 10 people.All spacious suites come with all the amenities of home, including refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO, ESPN and other premium channels. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.Whether you're traveling on state business, attending a meeting or traveling for leisure, the Comfort Suites hotel is the ideal place for your stay in the Jefferson City area. Think of us as your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing