We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this place gets major points for friendliness.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“this place gets major points for friendliness.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

during the continental breakfast, i created a flood of waffle batter when the dispenser broke off in my hand. an employee, i believe her name was sharon, calmly and kindly stopped the flow and proceeded to clean up as i apologized profusely. she kept saying don't worry about it and when finished smiled and said, "see? that didn't take too long." she and everyone else working here were so accommodating. they are a prime example of service with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    25
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
12
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel was booked for me as part of a business trip. The clerk who checked me in had issues with billing (not her fault), but checked me in quickly and told me not to worry, they would get it figured out (which they did). I stayed in Jeff City for five days, and the "suites" (not seperate rooms) provided a very nice sized room in order to do business. However, the location is technically out of the city limits, and closest food is at least 1-2 miles away. The rooms are equipped with a fridge, microwave, single serve coffee maker, etc. Breakfast has lots of carbs, but did serve bacon and eggs. The building also has an indoor pool and very large hot tub. The best attribute of this hotel has been the staff who were all friendly and very accomodating. I would say this is a good value for the cost.

Room Tip: My room was at the very end of the building, which was inconvenient, but someone has to stay there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for a my brother's wedding. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable (even in the 100+ degree weather), the breakfast was great, and the location was extremely convenient in terms of getting around Jefferson City. We were part of a very large group and the hotel even provided a shuttle to get us from the wedding reception back to the hotel which to me was above and beyond amazing service. Thank you Comfort Suites for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eehkb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam Woods, MO
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is a very nice Hotel. Each time I have stayed there, the staff was efficient and knowlegable, the rooms were outstanding, and the breakfast was excellent. On my recent stay (5/18/12), the clerk who checked me in seemed to be having trouble with the computer - I don't think it was her fault, as it seemed like she knew what she was doing, so it must have been the computer. (She was having trouble entering my Choice Privileges number.) The other comment I have is on Saturday morning at about 8:30 AM, one of the Hotel Staff knocked on our door. I had placed the DO NOT DISTURB card on the door because my wife is a light sleeper. I had been led to believe that the DO NOT DISTURB meant that no one was to knock. Other than that, we had a good stay, and WILL RETURN to this Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Within 3 nights we were in 2 different rooms. Fridge in one didnt work, toliet didnt work, and a lamp didnt work. Maintenance was there FIRST thing the next morning. To early actually and they were there knocking several times before we were ready to leave the room. The night desk clerk made our group cookies when we returned from our function very late. There were a fair number of us and one person made all the reservations. At the time she was assured that getting the room fee's broken out would not be a problem. WELL - - - that has been over a week ago and it is still a problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is a great hotel when staying in Jefferson City. Rooms are very clean and spacious, staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet consists of typically eggs and some type of meat in addition to the regular oatmeal and variety of breads assortments. I have stayed here several times for work and never had any difficulties whatsoever.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrads_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Lobby is stunning - big fireplace with great big mantle. Front desk people very friendly-especially Katrina. Two !! elevators, which made us feel good after our elevator disaster in East Moline, IL earlier on this trip. Large, very clean, comfortable room. The aforementioned rate an A-Double Plus with me. The breakfast, while kept replenished well & mostly good, still served way overdone scrambled eggs both mornings we were there. I advised the breakfast person probably need to serve eggs prepared another way. She just smiled & shook her head yes. Don't think she speaks English. Oh, well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
470 reviews
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
5.6 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jefferson City

Property: Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Address: 4804 Country Club Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65109-4542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jefferson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Jefferson City hotel near the Missouri CapitolThe Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located just four miles west of the Missouri Capitol building. This Jefferson City, MO hotel is minutes from Binder Lake, Carnahan Memorial Garden, Runge Conservation Nature Center, the Cole County Fairgrounds and the 63 Sports Complex. The Jefferson City Memorial Airport is six miles away.As Missouri's capital city, Jefferson City offers an array of monuments, museums and historic attractions. Be sure to visit the nearby downtown area, offering shopping, dining and entertainment.Golfers will enjoy being seven miles from Eagle Knoll Golf Course. Several department chains and specialty shops are nearby for shopping enthusiasts. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include:Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsIndoor poolFitness roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Guests will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper.This Jefferson City, MO hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, large work desks, ergonomic chairs, and access to copy and fax services. The hotel also has a business center with Internet access for added convenience. The conference room accommodates up to 10 people.All spacious suites come with all the amenities of home, including refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO, ESPN and other premium channels. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.Whether you're traveling on state business, attending a meeting or traveling for leisure, the Comfort Suites hotel is the ideal place for your stay in the Jefferson City area. Think of us as your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing