We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yanis Coffee Zone

Yanis Coffee Zone
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Coffee with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Love stopping by Coffee Zone for a quick cup of coffee or informal meeting. Staff are exceedingly friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

From the friendly nature of the owner,to the fresh, multiple varieties of coffee, to the food, Coffee Zone can't be beat.
ANYTHING with the gyro meat is amazing, but the McYanis (breakfast sandwich) is beyond delicious.
Cream cheese, gyro meat, fried egg, between a toasted bagel with some red and white sauce on the side..... Holy moly, you'll slap your mamma for never making that for you as a kid!
This is NOT an item you'll see on the menu....you just have to ask for it. The locals know about it and love it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mshp888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
287 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

This small local cafe specializes in coffee and Mediterranean food. We had a lovely lunch there and highly recommend it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GwensGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I moved away to Kansas for school and only go home a handful of times per year. Yanis remembers who I am what I am doing and what I order! Everything is made in house and is a very enjoyable place to go for a cup of coffee or the best gyros in town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pingg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Latte and Soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Yanis makes all his own soups from fresh produce and the freshest local meat. He makes you feel like family. I'll be a frequent customer.

Helpful?
2 Thank MarDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yanis Coffee Zone also viewed

 
Jefferson City, MO
 
Jefferson City, MO
Jefferson City, MO
 

Been to Yanis Coffee Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing