We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jefferson City
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Spent a night here while checking out the area prior to being transferred to Jefferson City. Room was clean, very quiet and had a good nights sleep. Nothing special, but would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yardboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Welcome to the area! I'm glad you got a good nights sleep and were satisfied with the accomodations! Best of luck on your move and new job and thanks again for staying with us.

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    139
    87
    20
    10
See reviews for
154
71
34
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

I travel to Jefferson City for conferences on a yearly basis. Formerly I have stayed in other lodging in the area and have been very disappointed. This year I decided to stay at the Days Inn based on the great price, convenient location, and stellar reviews. I was not disappointed! The staff in the lobby were very welcoming and helpful. My room was updated and very clean. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
We really appreciate you giving us a shot based on the reviews that you read. I worry sometimes that folks are too kind to us with their reviews! We have been able to get refrigerators, 32 inch flat screens, and new mattresses in the rooms thus far and are dangerously close to having a microwave in every room. While we still have a lot of work to do, our guests can rest assured that we are working as hard as we can to improve the property every day. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, if you're happy, then I'm happy. I look forward to seeing you next year for your conference and thank you again for giving us a shot to earn your business.

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is the best Days Inn that we have stayed in. We travel alot for business and pleasure. The rates were excellent and the service and quality of this Hotel was superior. Staff day and night were helpful and pleasant. Rooms were clean and breakfast was fresh and delicious. We will definitely stay here again. All Days Inn should be this good.

Room Tip: Call this Hotel directly and you will treated well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogfarmer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
I wouldn't go as far as saying "Best Days Inn in the country" but I appreciate the compliment and we are just happy that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for taking your time to submit a review about your stay with us. While we have been able to make many improvements to the property over the last nine months we are still far from perfect and have a lot of work to do. My family and I can't thank you enough for staying with us and we do hope that we see you again on your next visit to our area.

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

We both smoke, & this motel is one of the few we've found that still offers smoking rooms. However, they do keep the smoking rooms smelling fresh & clean. Our room was clean & comfortable, & the free breakfast offered a nice selection. The staff was very friendly, & the room rate was very reasonable. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your stay. We take additional steps every day to ensure that our smoking rooms have as little an odor as possible. I have found that many couples that stay may have one smoker and one non-smoker and we want the non-smoker who is staying in the smoking room to be as comfortable as possible as well. Thank you again for your kind review and I hope to see you again in the future.

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

I was surprised to see that the rooms were so nice for the price. My main concern was the good rate, and willing to settle for less, but I was pleasantly surprised that our room was furnished as nice as much more costly hotels. We will definitely go to Days Inn again. I just hope the one I'm staying in in Galveston, Texas soon, will be as nice as the one in Jefferson City. The man at the desk, Randal, (maybe the manager), made the big difference. He was polite, friendly and very helpful - above and beyond what one would expect.

Room Tip: Just tell them your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carla9002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Well thank you for that kind review. We are really happy that you thought it was a good price for the room and amenities. I can't speak for the Days Inn in Galveston as all properties are independently owned and operated and I'd be lying if I didn't say that I'd bumped into a few rough hotels within our brand in the past. Sites like these are helpful when making those decisions. When I travel I always listen to what past guests have had to say. I'm glad I was able to help you out with whatever you needed during your stay and hopefully I'll get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Hope you have a good trip in Galveston!

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
573-761-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Very friendly place to be. Staff was very helpful and eager to help with anything you need. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Very easy to locate and get in and out of. Resturants with in walking distance as well as a grocery store.

Staff was very laid back but yet very professional at the same time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julidailey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, we sure enjoyed having you. I know that sometimes we do seem a little laid back, but I'm glad you thought we had stuck a good balance between laid back and professional. We try and treat folks like we would treat our friends and family and thus far it has served us well as we have gotten to know many good people like yourself! Look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town.

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
573-761-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raytown, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

Randal was very quick to help with the reservation issue we had with our room. It was no fault of theirs but it was quickly resolved and we had a great stay. The hotel was pleasant. The pool and jacuzzi were great. We had no complaints whatsoever. The staff were very courteous. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigreyes2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Thank you for your review! I'm glad we were able to get the reservation issue resolved quickly and I apologize that there was a problem in the first place. I'll sure pass the compliments on to the staff and again we thank you very much for staying with us.

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
573-761-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jefferson City

Property: Days Inn Jefferson City
Address: 2100 Jefferson St, Jefferson City, MO 65109-2066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jefferson City
#7 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jefferson City 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*As of June 1, 2012 this hotel is now powered by solar pannels, we appreciate those who have helped to make this possible. The owners and employees of the Days Inn Jefferson City are proud to be the first hotel in the state of Missouri to use a renewable energy system. This American owned and operated Days Inn hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri was built in 1999. The property offers indoor pool and hot tub, free wireless and wired internet access throughout the hotel, breakfast from 6-10 daily. Rooms include new mattresses, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee, free long distance, and 32 inch flat screen TVs. The Days Inn is located near the State Capitol, Governor's Mansion, the Katy Trail, Historic Downtown Jefferson City, St. Mary's Hospital, Capitol Regional Hospital and Lincoln University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Days Hotel Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing