We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overcharged” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overcharged”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Room service took almost two hour to arrive. Hotel charges per device connecting to wi-fi. Overnight and Morning desk staff rude. Horrible experience. If you want to be treated like crap and be over-charged, this place is for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBDarr, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for any negative part of your stay you had as a guest of our hotel. Our goal is always to provide each of our guests 100% satisfaction, along with keeping costs low while providing comfort and convenience. I hope after speaking to our Assistant General Manager and with the accommodations that were made, you will return to our hotel to give our staff the opportunity to create a rewarding experience. Thank you again for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we’ll keep in mind as we always strive to be the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    180
    77
    27
    26
See reviews for
139
98
24
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loose Creek Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here last weekend, 3 nights. We were on the 10th floor in a suite. The bathroom is small but met our needs after they worked on the drain. The shower curtain was snapped on backwards so it wanted to come apart a bit. Small things, not a bother to the stay. Bed is comfortable. TV's nice and large. Views of the city quite nice at night. The location is great for going anywhere in Jefferson City. The staff work very hard to make things perfect for the guest. We slept undisturbed, that is so very important to me. I will stay here for any trip to Jeff City. I have written about the wonderful restaurant "Sapphires" in the restaurants section of TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RacieKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpuri, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We really do try to make every effort to make every stay for every guest a memorable one everytime. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for making it Doubletree when visiting Jefferson City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My first experience to this property was not a great one but it was mostly due to the poor internet. They have fixed that with a "pay to use it" like most other hotels in this level.

But the best thing about this hotel is their customer service, their chocolate chip cookies, and their professional attitude.

The front desk clerks are hard to beat!

Room Tip: Any room provides a great view of the city. But you can request a view of the Capitol and it will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpuri, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. The staff and I thank you for letting us know that we got it right. We look forward to seeing you on your return trip to the Jefferson City. Thank you for picking the Doubletree By hIlton, Where the Little Things Matter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very clean hotel, staff friendly. Wasn't thrilled with the breakfast bar, wouldn't recommend it. Room was clean and did not notice any oders. I would recommend the hotel and would stay again in the future. Just won't be having breakfast there. But overall the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpuri, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback. We were disappointed to learn that the breakfast Buffet did not meet your expectations. Please send us any suggestions that you feel would improve the breakfast or help us meet your expectaions at JEFDT_GM@hilton.com. Look forward to hearing more form you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Easy walk to all government buildings and to the capitol which saves time looking for parking downtown. Accommodations were comfortable and all service staff, from front desk to maintenance and janitorial, were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson city, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

the parking is terrible do not stay on the 12th floor it is extremely loud in the am the internet connection is very spotty as well as having to pay for it when you can go anywhere else and wi-fi is free

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpuri, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to bring your concerns to our attention. We strive to make all stays an experience to remember. It is feedback from our guest that allow us an opportunity to learn what was a miss and to correct it. Although there is not much with can do with parking structure as we are a historical landmark hotel, we have notified ATT in regards to your issue with the WIFI network within the hotel. We has institited more procedures to give that extra effort to insure the stay for all our guests on the 12th floor is a quiet one. Thanks Again for the feedback and for the opportunity to make things better for all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
341 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay in state for our 30th wedding anniversary (Hawaii for 20th and 25th). We had never been to Jeff City except to drive thru going somewhere else. When booking the room online, I saw that for a higher room rate I could get a view of the capitol. What I got was a view of the police station and the courthouse. I guess paying more gaurantees nothing. At least I can say that the room was clean and the bed was somewhat comfortable. The hotel itself is in a good location, but other than that it is nothing special. It is just another middle of the road chain hotel. Our next trip to Jeff City will not include a stay here.
I commented about the locationon the survey sent to me by the hotel. I have heard nothing back. Really don't expect to hear anything.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on hopes of getting a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpuri, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and we apologize we were not able to meet your expectations. We understand how frustrating that can be and invite you to contact us directly JEFDT_GM@hilton.com so we can try and remedy the situation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Address: 422 Monroe St, Jefferson City, MO 65101-3121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City hotel is located within walking distance of the Missouri Riverfront and Capitol Building. Our modern hotel is well located just moments from Columbia Regional Airport (COU). Enjoy panoramic views of historic Jefferson City from all of our spacious guest rooms and suites featuring contemporary decor, flat panel TVs, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, stop by the Coffee Shop in the morning, or start the day right with a DoubleTree Breakfast. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner daily overlooking the city at Sapphires Restaurant & Lounge. Our guests enjoy a long list of hotel amenities including a heated indoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Business travelers will appreciate our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with everything needed to remain productive while on the road, as well as our proximity to City Hall, the County Courthouse, dozens of state administrative offices, and the federal courthouse. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a professional staff at your disposal, the DoubleTree is your headquarters for a successful business conference, training seminar or board meeting. Be sure to ask about our wedding reception, banquet and social event packages, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing