We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel stay and good warm cookies.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were biking the katy trail and our other bikers stayed at a B&B.
We couldn't get into the B&B and we "found" the DoubleTree. It was a hilly bike ride to the hotel, but we we so happy with our hotel stay. The friends staying at the B&B were not so pleased.
Also, we walked around downtown which was fun too. The town is lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 664 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent experience. Very clean hotel and service was outstanding. Our room upon arrival was very clean and welcoming. Bathroom was extremely clean. Will definitely stay here again. Warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival were a very nice added touch and also very good! We stayed here during the Mizzou parent weekend 9/14-9/16; it's about a 20 to 25 minute drive from Columbia. Best hotel in Jefferson City!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank red337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I called the Doubletree after arriving at a terrible hotel nearby. The receptionist was very nice, and so, I walked with luggage in tow. I am so glad I did. The Doubletree was an extraordinary experience; and I have absolutely no regrets. The room, room service, and housekeeping were excellent! The Sapphire Restaurant had the best food; and the gym was pleasantly rewarding! The location was perfectly situated near some of the most diverse and unique dining I have ever experienced in a town the size of Jefferson City. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone, regardless of tastes in accomodations.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms are excellent!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Wonderful hotel. But don't book here so I can get in more often. :) I guess I need to type 200 characters, but I don't know why. It's a great hotel! Best in Jeff City! Will definitely stay again! Let's see. !@#$%^&*()QWERTYUIOPASDFGHJKL:"ZXCVBNM<>?

Room Tip: I only stated in one room! I don't know about the rest!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family of 4 stayed here over Labor Day weekend. We took Amtrak so we did not have a car and wanted to stay close to the Capitol and the Prison tour. All were within reasonable walking distance, although there are some steep hills. Many restaurants located nearby on High Street (we loved Arris Pizza). Very clean hotel, great chocolate chip cookies.
Cons- Rooms very small. Too much chlorine in the pool, made our eyes hurt just sitting next to it. Sapphire restaurant located at the top of the hotel was empty and we found out why- very expensive for breakfast, not a big selection and the food was average, nothing great. The staff had nothing to do so they stood nearby and watched us eat. Uncomfortable and we will not eat there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rams747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great hotel. Clean rooms, nicely furnished. The hotel is located right downtown and is in easy reach of all of the state offices in downtown. Great choice in Jefferson City. Be sure to check out the bar located on the top of the hotel. Nice selection of beers and nice prices!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEPSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just stopping for the night on our way up north, Everything we experienced was pleasant. The cookies were warm, the room clean with a nice view of the city. We had a snack in the restaurant on the top floor which was an even better view, with the food being tasty. The employees were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City

Address: 422 Monroe St, Jefferson City, MO 65101-3121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Price Range: $129 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City hotel is located within walking distance of the Missouri Riverfront and Capitol Building. Our modern hotel is well located just moments from Columbia Regional Airport (COU). Enjoy panoramic views of historic Jefferson City from all of our spacious guest rooms and suites featuring contemporary decor, flat panel TVs, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, stop by the Coffee Shop in the morning, or start the day right with a DoubleTree Breakfast. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner daily overlooking the city at Sapphires Restaurant & Lounge. Our guests enjoy a long list of hotel amenities including a heated indoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Business travelers will appreciate our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with everything needed to remain productive while on the road, as well as our proximity to City Hall, the County Courthouse, dozens of state administrative offices, and the federal courthouse. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a professional staff at your disposal, the DoubleTree is your headquarters for a successful business conference, training seminar or board meeting. Be sure to ask about our wedding reception, banquet and social event packages, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing