We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on enight stay- Room service FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Much to my delight, my one night last minute business trip to Jefferson City was highlighted by my stay at the Doubletree Hotel. The hotel is perfectly located. The State Capitol building is within walking distance as other city buildings and fountains.

Jefferson City is a small rural city rich in Americana. It was inspiring to see so many American flags soaring over many of the buildings. Certainly not a tourist destination, it is a quiet and friendly city. No shopping nearby other than small local shops and cafes which may be worth a look but I didnt experience any of that.

The hotel is clean and comfortable. I was given a spacious king suite on the 6th floor. The bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable, as is the case with most Hilton properties. The bedding was soft and the pillows WONDERFUL. The bathroom was standard fare in size, was exceptionally clean. One of my favorite things in the room was the chaise chair. I was able to sit in the chair and watch the sun set while compiling my reports.

Front desk staff were very helpful. Quick check in and multiple people offering to assist with unloading my rental car. Parking was easy and close. By the time I parked my vehicle- staff had my belongings in my room.

I ordered quesidillas for dinner room room service. I wasnt expecting much of Mexican food considering the area of the country. To my surprise the food was GREAT and incredibly affordable (under $15.00 including tip and service charge). They even brought me a "free refill" of my soda. Hotels have NO IDEA how valuable a free second soda is with a meal when working long nights in your room. HUGE BENEFIT. Of course my piping hot cookie Doubletree gives to all guests was delightful.

There is a restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. I did not eat there but the room service is a good indicator. Room service ends a bit early- 11PM.

The rate was very affordable. I called the hotel and booked directly with friendly staff. I usually stay at the Hampton Inn (another Hilton property) about 9 miles away since the rate is about $20 cheaper per night. Definitely worth the extra $20 for this stay.

THE DOWNSIDE- Really only 2 issues I would change. The first is minor0 the flat screen TV is too small for the room. Not a big deal, its acceptable but just small. The only true negative is the internet connection..........very slowwwwwwwwwwww. I had to use my air card some of the time. That costs me money if I exceed my usage. I still think its an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is circular, many rooms are by the elevator. It can be a tiny bit noisy early evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tricialitzinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 670 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

After reading the reviews for in this city--I settled on this hotel. This hotel was extremely clean and pretty well maintained. We received a warm cookie at check-in, which my kids loved. The room looked as if it had been renovated recently--granite counters, new bathtub, soft linen and comfortable beds.

This hotel is in walking distance of the downtown area. We enjoyed a fun family dinner at Ariss's pizza and also took the kids to Central Dairy for ice cream. We also enjoyed a late night drink at the roof top bar/restaurant.

The cons: The water was turned off for 45 minutes the first night we were there to fix a leak. One of the two elevators was not functioning the next morning and the rooms were pretty tight for a family of four. We had one request to the front desk to bring up more towels and they never showed up.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fly_high5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed only one night for a wedding, No hot water for showers, room was clean and warm chocolate cookie on check in. Parking a nightmare as this place is round so the room was a bit on the strange side. Staff was polite and helpful but an older hotel with a few problems.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Rooms were nice and clean with very comfortable beds. Check-in went smoothly with free, warm chocolate chip cookies. I think the value was good at $99 for one night. On the negative side, I wish the refrigerator had a small freezer in it. Also, we were on the 12th floor, and with only two elevators, we sometimes had to wait a long time to go up or down. Free parking underneath the hotel was very wet with limited spaces due to the circular shape pf the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank STLFamily_Guy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

If you have to stay over in Jefferson City try the Double Tree Hotel. The service is great and the beds are very comfortable. The location of the hotel will place you right down town in walking distance to the capitol and other great events.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaniceP844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I appreciated having a cookie "for the road" when I checked out. My overall experience was excellent.

Room Tip: Might ask for a room not across from the elevators. When people get off elevators and say good nite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I also traveled with the group that was turned away at the Double Tree. In all total, we probably had 12 rooms booked for our group for two weeks. Mr. Copeland is a very unprofessional desk manager and was VERY rude to us. I will not stay at the Double Tree in Jeff City, ever again. We moved over to the Fairfield Inn, which is much nicer than the Double Tree. Sorry Hilton that you would tarnish your good name by employing a jerk like Mr. Copeland to represent your property.

Room Tip: This hotel still offers smoking rooms. We booked non-smoking rooms and still got put in smoking roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lanny57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
509 reviews
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City

Address: 422 Monroe St, Jefferson City, MO 65101-3121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Price Range: $132 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City hotel is located within walking distance of the Missouri Riverfront and Capitol Building. Our modern hotel is well located just moments from Columbia Regional Airport (COU). Enjoy panoramic views of historic Jefferson City from all of our spacious guest rooms and suites featuring contemporary decor, flat panel TVs, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, stop by the Coffee Shop in the morning, or start the day right with a DoubleTree Breakfast. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner daily overlooking the city at Sapphires Restaurant & Lounge. Our guests enjoy a long list of hotel amenities including a heated indoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Business travelers will appreciate our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with everything needed to remain productive while on the road, as well as our proximity to City Hall, the County Courthouse, dozens of state administrative offices, and the federal courthouse. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a professional staff at your disposal, the DoubleTree is your headquarters for a successful business conference, training seminar or board meeting. Be sure to ask about our wedding reception, banquet and social event packages, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing