We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Church Farm Barns B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Melton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Church Farm Barns B&B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Michael and Felicity are very welcoming hosts. Our room (#2) was lovely: the bed comfortable; good quality linen etc; well equipped bathroom with a bath and super shower. Great choice for breakfast - and delicious! Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank O C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have just enjoyed a warm and relaxed visit to 3, Church Farm Barns. The barn itself is delightful, it looks small when you arrive but inside there is space and light. Beams give lots of character and the scent of sea grass prevails. Mike and Flicky have recently opened their home to guests and give their all! Wonderful comfortable beds with feather duvets and lovely white cotton sheets ensure a good night's rest. The bathrooms are spacious and modern with power showers. Breakfast is a treat, kedgeree topped with a poached egg making an interesting change from the usual although there is also that option. The gardens are filled with flowers and veg and although cows graze over the fence you can be in Norwich in ten minutes. The UEA, Norfolk and Norwich Hospital and the Sainsbury Centre are practically on the doorstep.
I have run my own B and B for many years and am therefore a harsh critic. Fear not, this is perfect!

Room Tip: Both rooms are similar one gets morning sun the other evening. There is a great pool at UEA less tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legrysbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I would thoroughly recommend Church Farm Barns B & B in Little Melton. Felicity and Michael are friendly and welcoming making sure every aspect of your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. The room and en suite bathroom were spacious and luxurious providing everything you could need. Breakfast was excellent; Michael's a dab hand in the kitchen! Location is convenient for Norwich and perfect for UAE. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had two very enjoyable nights at Church Farm Barns. It is in pleasant countryside but very convenient for Norwich. Felicity and Michael made us very welcome and our room was well furnished, comfortable and spotless. Breakfast was excellent and it was particularly good to have a wider choice than the usual 'full English'. We would happily return and highly recommend it to others.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LowerFursdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was recommended to me by a friend. I wasn't disappointed. The hosts Michael and Felicity were very friendly and charming. Absolutely delicious home cooked food! I enjoyed some nice country walks and also a great day in nearby Norwich. Beautiful secluded countryside and an ideal base for exploring Norfolk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Melton
2.3 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
2.2 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,114 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hethersett Lodge B&B
Hethersett Lodge B&B
#1 of 2 in Hethersett
8 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cringleford Guest House
Cringleford Guest House
#1 of 1 in Cringleford
364 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kings Head Bawburgh
The Kings Head Bawburgh
#1 of 2 in Bawburgh
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm Barns B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm Barns B&B

Property: Church Farm Barns B&B
Address: Rectory Lane, Little Melton, Norwich NR9 3PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Little Melton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Little Melton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast in recently converted beamed barn situated in an designated area of outstanding natural beauty. Both double bedded rooms are en suite and have Egyptian cotton linen, TV and free WiFi. A range of breakfast choices are offered including a special dish of the day. The property has free parking and is situated 5 miles from Norwich and a few minutes drive from the University of East Anglia, the John Innes Institute and the Norfolk and Norwich District General Hospital. We cannot take pets or children. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing