We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Inviting”

The Parlor Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ironton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Parlor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Ironton B&B and Inns
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm and Inviting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our trip to Ironton, Mo exceeded our expectations. We arrived on Tuesday afternoon, found a placard on the porch with a welcome for us. Jeanette opened the door for us and we liked her immediately. The home is beautiful, decorated perfectly to the period. I didn't know I liked red till we stayed there!! The breakfast was delicious and satisfying, cooked by Bob,(Omelette made with all the veggies, topped with cheese, fried potatoes with mustard, honey, and spices for a really different flavor, soooo good, Bob's secret recipe) served by Jeanette. We enjoyed the first night so much we decided to stay a second night. After visiting the Elephant Rocks State Park, hiking and climbing, we returned to the Parlor, found homemade carrot cake waiting for us. The breakfast on Thursday morning was even better than the one Wednesday. French toast made from Jeanette's homemade bread and sauce, fresh fruit and yougurt, and sausage.
We have stayed in many B and Bs over the years, and I have to say the Parlor is absolutely our favorite of all time!! Worth the trip! By the time we left we felt as if Bob and Jeanette were old friends. We will be going there again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn1945_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Parlor. It is the best stay we have ever had in a B & B. The home is beautiful and very interesting as we heard lots of stories about the home and about Ironton from Jeanette who is so much fun to be around. Our breakfasts were so very yummy and they were prepared and plated beautifully. We will go back!! Thank you Jeanette and Bob! Georgia Finks, Overland Park, Kansas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GeorgiaFinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We have stayed in many bed and breakfast and this one has been by far the nicest .Stayed there for an in town wedding and celebrated our 28th anniversary at the same time and it was like staying with old friends .Highly recommend .We stayed in the Cherry Wood room which has a sunroom off of it which made it a bonus.

Room Tip: Cherry Wood room is what we stayed in ,I'm not sure of the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We celebrated our anniversary and stayed in the "Waterfall" round room. This was our first stay in a B&B. Jeanette and Bob were very welcoming and accomodating. It felt like staying with friends while out of town. The history of the house was fascinating. I loved all the special touches, the decor and wonderful smelling soft sheets. My favorite part was "what time would you like breakfast in the morning". We got the royal treatment, and felt very special. There was fresh fruit, and dessert after the hot fresh breakfast. Yum! Bob gives easy to follow directions and was more than willing to help us find places to go even after check-out. I liked that they didn't require a two night minimum on weekends and the stay was easy on the pocketbook.

Room Tip: Waterfall room, beautiful, spacious, interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan4980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

If you are in the Arcadia Valley, this is where to stay. The Palor was great. Loved the wrap around porch, the bedroom was decorated to fit the era of the home. The story of the home was a great story. The room was very clean, comfortable. We stayed in the Cherry Wood Room. Loved the sunroom. The private bath with large tub. Jeanette & Bob were the perfect hosts. We rode in on our motorcycle, arriving around in the evening. Jeanette mets us with a wonderful carrot cake. The next morning's breakfast was delicious. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Ironton, MO

Room Tip: We chose the Cherry Wood room because of the sun porch and loved that it had its own private bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We have stayed several times and we just love Jeanette and Bob. Jeanette fasicinates me with her stories. My husband and I could listen to her encounters for hours on end and the food is perfect. We always get a special sweet treat before bed and then wake up to wonderful breakfast. There is a local bar and grill within walking distance with great food and there is nothing better than sitting on the porch and sharing a glass of wine. We vote this the best B&B ever...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

We just got back from an anniversary trip to the Parlor B&B and had to write a review. Jeannette and Bob were fantastic hosts, and we felt they made this B&B experience an outstanding one. The breakfasts were outstanding. The first morning was a mouth-watering omelet followed by french toast cubes in a cup...wow! The second morning was french toast...so delicious and filling! We stayed in the Franklin room, which has a wonderful large bathroom with a 2-person whirlpool tub. Overall, we loved our stay and look forward to going back again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv2Travel36538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironton
1.3 mi away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
15.7 mi away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Fort Davidson Hotel
Fort Davidson Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pilot Knob
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
14.1 mi away
Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parlor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parlor Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Parlor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 203 S Knob St, Ironton, MO 63650-1503
Location: United States > Missouri > Ironton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ironton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing