We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Killcare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Superb.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

Highly recommend this great little place for a romantic getaway. Great rooms well prepared and comfortable, fantastic peaceful grounds (a kookaburra joined us for breakfast), lovely swimming pool (not heated), great spa with a good selection of massages and facials, atmospheric library room for reading/relaxing. Good quality restaurant with an excellent award winning wine list. Service by the staff was excellent across the board. There is even a great map provided for local walks for the more energetic in the nearby National Park. You can also pop down to one of the lovely local beaches or Hardy's Bay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    90
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
25
228
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

Really lovely place - but very expensive!

The room was fantastic - really large, well equipped and very clean. Our room had an open fire, which was lovely to snuggle in to bed and watch as I fell asleep.

I am a little disappointed that they could not offer me any wheat free bread for breakfast (even though they were told weeks before our arrival). I contacted reception upon arrival to our room and they said 'we don't do that here'. Now - ordinarily, that would be ok, but when you are paying hundreds per night, I dont think this is an unreasonable request.

Overall - awesome place to have a quiet, relaxing weekend away (just dont have any special dietary requirements!)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ESB2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

Stunning location (- so close to Sydney), amazing food (- try the truffle menu), wonderful service! We absolutely loved everything at Bells from the Aveda products in the bathroom to the immaculate grounds and fantastic staff. You simply can't find better than this - it does come with a hefty price tag but it was worth it for a special treat.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyOf4Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

Everything about Bells is superb - the room, the restaurant, the gardens, the common rooms, we did not get to the spa but it also looked great.
Not cheap, but absolutely luxurious - nothing like this on the central coast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussiephil07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

We loved Bells. After staying 2 nights with the midweek indulgence package (including 2 meals at the resturant and a couples massage), I can thoroughly recomment it to anyone looking for a relaxing, quiet weekend away. The rooms are beautiful with grand bathrooms, lovely decor, king bed and fireplace. The gourmet breakfast hamper, that you cook yourself on the deck barbeque was a nice touch as well including organic bacon, home made sausages, chutney and jams.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bambino0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

Ok, at the risk of raising your expectations too high... this place is pretty much perfect. If you want to impress your girlfriend bring her here. But don't expect it to be cheap. The restaurant bill came to $250 (worth it) and the room was $400 (Sunday night special), booked on Wotif.

Large room in a detached villa with a private deck outside, and they give you a "breakfast hamper" with eggs, bacon, homemade sausage, muesli, juice, coffee etc. So we had breakfast in the sunshine feeling that we were the only people staying at the hotel. Maybe we got lucky and got an upgrade without realising it... this is the sort of place you could imagine celebrities landing in a helicopter on the lawn for a private few days hideaway.

Staff friendly - the manager himself came to pick us up from the ferry at Wagstafffe, then took us up to a lookout for a view across the bay, before going to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amstelodami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

What a wonderful weekend away. We opted for the Indulgence package which includes 2 nights accommodation, 3 course meal on both nights, 2 x 1 hour spa treatments, breakfast hamper both mornings (yum) and a newspaper discreetly left in your letterbox each morning.

The attention to detail at Bell's was superb. Some lovely thoughtful little extras in the room - Aveda products, starched white tablecloth and napkins for breakfast in the room, beach towels, water bottles, umbrella and day pack for walks in the surrounding bushland.

Food, decor, pool, spa treatments and staff all excellent. The ambiance created here is one of sheer indulgent relaxation.

Worth every cent.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ishouldbeworking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killcare
6.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
13.2 mi away
Kims Beachside Retreat
Kims Beachside Retreat
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
6.6 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
2.3 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
16.8 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa

Property: Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa
Address: 107 The Scenic Rd, Killcare, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Killcare Bells)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Killcare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Killcare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa is a luxury coastal retreat with an authentic regional restaurant. Situated high on the NSW Bouddi Peninsula and surrounded by untouched Bouddi National Park and many secluded and pristine beaches, Bells at Killcare is just a 90-minute drive north of Sydney's CBD and offers exclusive and private coastal style cottage accommodation. Guests can relax by the 20 metre lap pool or enjoy a signature treatment in the delightful Bells Day Spa. Arrive by seaplane, helicopter, ferry or car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bells At Killcare Hotel Killcare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing