We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel but disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Killcare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lovely luxury small hotel with comfortable and well appointed rooms
Highly disappointed however in the restaurant which has great acclaim. Nothing WOW in any of the food eaten. For the high rates charged,the service was slow and generally not attentive enough

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank MelsPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina B, General Manager at Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and I am glad that you enjoyed the Hotel and rooms. We pride ourselves on our food and service and wish that you let us know your feed back at the time of your stay so that we could have repaired the situation on the spot. Please contact me personally if you are returning to Killcare as we would very much like the opportunity to totally spoil you at our beautiful property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 313 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

I booked two rooms for an adult family getaway and was delighted with the fabulous connecting rooms we were given. As soon as we walked in, we felt at home and relaxed. The decor is simply and gorgeous and the outdoor deck made a lovely spot for sitting and chatting. We have stayed here before but I had forgotten how lovely it was. They have added several new rooms but the resort still feels small and intimate whether you are staying with a partner or with family. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was fresh and fantastic. There was a rush at breakfast the next day so some of the food ran out but as we were not in a hurry we just sat on the verandah and waited for more. I will certainly return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bilnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much. Thrilled you had a wonderful stay with family. See you again hopefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My fiancée and I went here for a relaxing weekend and that is just what we did.
The spa was the perfect way to start and I would recommend the 90 min massage with tummy rub.
The dinner in the evening was fantastic and breakfast the next day simple, fresh and homemade.
If you have got this far then make the booking

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you Ian. Wonderful you had a great time. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at Bells for our wedding anniversary in a King Spa Room. Cabin was lovely and quiet with our own deck. Good continental breakfast, hot brekkie is $15 and was very good. Dinner at Manfridi's was very nice, great food, nice decor. The day spa was fantastic. Great weekend away for couples.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie73_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback & we are glad you had a wonderful anniversary. We hope to see you again.
Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Amazing resort! Fantastic food at breakfast,lunch and dinner.magnificent service from very professional,friendly staff.
The rooms are very comfortable and inviting with everything you need for a romantic getaway.
I loved the body lotion and wash it smelt superb and felt gorgeous(I'm coming back to buy some)
I would recommend this place to all my friends and family.We only live 25 mins away so we will be back for more meals!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaijai35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Fantastic news! Thank you so much for your review. We have an online shop where you can purchase some day spa products including the Bouddi range.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have just celebrated our 23rd wedding anniversary at Bells and loved it. The service was excellent. The accommodation was beautiful, We had a king spa suite. The grounds were delightful. We enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant and found the staff very attentive and the food was superb! Thank you Bells

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

And thank you too!
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have just enjoyed a weekend at this superb resort.We booked a lakeview villa based on several previous reviews and would do so again.
while all the villas seem similiar, this is a better location. The design and facilities are excellent. Very well thought out and extremely comfortable.
Service from booking through to checkout also excellent. My partner used the spa and voted this first class as well.
The restaurant is extemely good as would be expected with Manfredi's name attached. Go to dish - Gnocchi with duck ragu.
Not inexpensive, but worth every sent. Will be back.

Room Tip: Lakeside villas are the best bet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epicurianSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. Wonderful that you have such a great stay with us.
See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killcare
6.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#2 of 6 in Terrigal
1,047 reviews
3.7 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
13.2 mi away
Kims Beachside Retreat
Kims Beachside Retreat
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
2,106 reviews
6.5 mi away
Jonah's, Whale Beach
Jonah's, Whale Beach
#1 of 2 in Whale Beach
343 reviews
16.8 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa

Address: 107 The Scenic Rd, Killcare, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Killcare Bells)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Killcare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Killcare
Price Range: $291 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa is a luxury coastal retreat with an authentic regional restaurant. Situated high on the NSW Bouddi Peninsula and surrounded by untouched Bouddi National Park and many secluded and pristine beaches, Bells at Killcare is just a 90-minute drive north of Sydney's CBD and offers exclusive and private coastal style cottage accommodation. Guests can relax by the 20 metre lap pool or enjoy a signature treatment in the delightful Bells Day Spa. Arrive by seaplane, helicopter, ferry or car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bells At Killcare Hotel Killcare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing