We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful place & fantastic people”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hatcher's Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hatcher's Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Richmond
Sydney
2 reviews
“A beautiful place & fantastic people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

My husband and I got married at Hatchers Manor in Feb 2006 and absolutely loved it. (We eloped as we didn't want any of the usual fuss and stress of bigger weddings.)

We wanted the day to be fun and just about 'us'. Jeanette was amazing in helping us to create our day and listened to all of our wishes and simply made it all happen. Nothing was a problem at any stage, the helpfulness and friendliness were customer service at its best.

The manor itself was gorgeous and clearly much loved by the family. The location was good - very peaceful but not too far from the village itself.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMF08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    104
    37
    25
    64
See reviews for
114
171
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2009

Could not possibly reccomend this 'hotel' to friends or foe. Customer service was terrible, rooms were not made up properly, bookings were lost and overall preformance was highly lacking. Resturant was over-priced. Staff were lacking in attentiveness.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank QueenslandShorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

hobart
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2009

we loved our stay beautiful rooms ,peaceful ,fantastic staff and great meals, will stay again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kartmanHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

I'm not usually fussy but I do like value for money, working light fittings & batteries in a remote control etc. when paying $170 p/night.

The owner was a lovely lady who made us feel very welcome.

The location was a very long way out of town for walking with small children.

The photographs DO NOT depict what the property is really like, it is run down, has old buses & camper vans on the property & in general is in a very tired state of affairs.

I certainly would not return to this establishment. I'm amazed that it is only 16 years old.

I think honeymooners would be very disappointed with this choice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QantasFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werribee melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2008

Hatchers manor in Richmond Tasmania, offered us a relaxing, freindly, clean and warm place to base our Tasmainian adventure. The hosts Janette and Colin were very hospitable and freindly. They were always available with travel advice and tips. Staying on a working farm created a great environment for a our children to freely explore and enjoy. The on site restaurant provided excellent home cooked meals and a great selection of Australian wines. We will be recommending this place to other travellers.

  • Liked — Clean,warm, great people (Owners)
  • Disliked — Rooster doing his beat work at 4.30a.m. but then again it is a farm!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rayshauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montmorency
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2008

My husband and I recently married at Hatchers Manor and have never experience such a beautiful time in our life.

I am a Sales and Marketing Manager of a multi million dollar company in Melbourne Australia, working 18 hours a day, the owners at Hatchers Manor organised our entire wedding on our behalf and it was the most amazing day and everything we could both wish for on our special day together.

Spending only 5 days at Hatchers Manor reminded me the importance of making time to enjoy life and family.

Relaxing and peaceful, enjoying the beautiful surroundings, the friendly staff, animals and the beauty of the Richmond township.

A beautiful and peaceful location to enjoy time with family and friends.

  • Liked — The location and people
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaMontmorency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2008

We stayed in the separate self contained cottage for three nights. Very comfortable and warm. With a small child we find it easier to stay in a house/cottage so we can do our own thing.

We did not eat in the restaurant as we had been to Richmond on several occassions before and were keen to eat at some of the places we knew would work for us with a 4 year old.

There was a washing machine in the cottage but no dryer so the owners were very happy to do our drying (at and extra cost). We could drop it off before we went to dinner and pick it up when we returned.

The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to help us.

My husband booked thinking we were a quick walk to Richmond itself. Fabulous if you are 2 adults but alittle too far with our daughter.

It is a beautiful place in an ideal location, it is however a little tired and need of some TLC. I did point out some things that needed attention to the owner and she was grateful for this information.

We had a great time. The dogs were friendly and we met some of the ponies. My daughter loved the bus in the reception area, and the the whole place is full of quirky unusual things. I can imagine that the gardens look amazing in spring and summer.

Sometime we all just need to chill out and not over think every thing and thats what we did during our stay. We relaxed and enjoyed one of Tasmania's most amazing villages.

  • Liked — How close it was to Richmond
  • Disliked — Nothing I didn't like
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Studtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
12.5 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
13.4 mi away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 46 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hadley's Orient Hotel
Hadley's Orient Hotel
#7 of 46 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Mayfair on Cavell
Mayfair on Cavell
#33 of 46 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mulberry Cottage Unique B&B Accommodation
0.7 mi away
Richmond Barracks
Richmond Barracks
#1 of 11 in Richmond
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatcher's Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatcher's Manor

Property: Hatcher's Manor
Address: 73 Prossers Rd, Richmond, Clarence, Tasmania 7025, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatcher's Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay in one of the many different room types at Hatchers Manor and it should say “Gas Log Fire Heating in some rooms” Also the pink colour of the words , can we change that to another colour. We have many different styles of accommodation suiting tourists, locals, honeymooners and families. All Rooms have: Private Bathrooms. TV & DVDs. King or Queen Size Beds. Self-Contained Kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hatcher's Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatcher`s Manor Hotel Richmond
Hatchers Hotel Richmond
Hatcher's Manor Richmond, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing