We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hatcher's Manor
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Beltana Hotel-Motel(Lindisfarne)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orana House Bed & Breakfast(Lindisfarne)(Great Value!)
$68
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City View Motel(Montagu Bay)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$82
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Claremont Hotel Motel(Claremont)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mona Pavilions(Berriedale)
$478
$452
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
170
111
42
26
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
111
42
26
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm animalsclydesdale horsesworking farmspa bathfour poster bedst johnstower suiteapricot juicespacious roomgoatgreat hospitalityold stylebeautiful placefriendly ownershobart airportlambshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 416 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Great reception on arrival and were really impressed by the beautiful architecture and furnishings. Also the little extras. We were really surprised. We had all we needed in our room. It was lovely to be out in the country amongst beautiful gardens.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin-Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in the attic apartment. Very homely and warm. Well insulated and quiet. Best nights sleep of our holiday. Owners were lovely and very accommodating. The gardens were beautiful and enjoying walking around the property

Room Tip: The attic is great for a family of 4!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pensta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Beautiful location, friendly hosts and comfortable accomodation. Well priced and a great base for exploring Hobart and the surrounding areas. The rooms are simply furnished - not much storage space but the whole place has the most relaxed and friendly atmosphere. I loved the animals and orchard.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank janeduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Proprietors Jeanette & Colin were delightful and most accommodating (excuse the pun) and made our stay at Hatchers, memorable. We were delightfully upgraded to a beautiful suite which was like a home away from home! Most importantly, the bed was VERY comfy! Loved our experience there and would highly recommend it, particularly as it was excellent value for money!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bartongr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I just spent three beautiful days in Hobart staying two nights at Hatchers Manor in Richmond. Again, I was treated like a member of the family with their warm and friendly hospitality. I and other guest enjoyed meals in the on site cafe both dinner with wine (from a huge selection) and a scrumptious breakfast. I find it a great location to explore the Hobart region from. Yes, I will make a point of returning to the Manor on my next Hobart visit and highly recommend it to other travelers and visitors to Tasmania. Dan Fellow

Room Tip: There are many good options depending on the size of your group.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FotoguyWestbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews