We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Friend Surf Hostal
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Naylamp(Huanchaco)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Bracamonte(Huanchaco)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hostal E&C(Huanchaco)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Hospedaje Oceano(Huanchaco)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
40
28
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
28
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsate hereplace to eatrooms are cleanrandallsweetestsolesterraceteachersurfhostel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 84 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Ok stay here, the rooftop terrace is nice and the restaurant is good value. Unfortunately I had bed bugs!! So that was a bit of a downer. The shower was good. It is not right in the centre but such a small town this isn't important.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Watched Ireland win the 6 nations here. Really nice staff and a comfortable setting. Food looked good. It's located very close to the beach also. The Señora behind the bar was very friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I spent three or so nights here with a friend. The room and bathroom was a bit grotty, but then again it was pretty cheap, so you can't really complain too much! However, the bar/restaurant downstairs was great. The food was cheap, but tasty and there were always people around and about, giving it a good atmosphere. The staff were pretty friendly too. If you're just concerned with getting your head down and a bit of fun, I'd recommend this hostel.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Sooo cheap, but sooo mediocre. If you're a male surfer and coming to Huanchaco to surf 95% of your time and not spend any time in your room then you'll probably love it (and to be fair, that's probably who they market for). Although the staff were so lovely and the food was awesome, we changed hostels after one night. I felt that when I had a shower I came out dirtier than before I went in arrrgh.

Also, roofttop bar + BBQ are advertised but they unfortunately don't exist. There is however a basic bar downstairs in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alishaaarobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We payed 15 Soles each, for a double room. Cheap cheap! The restaurant downstairs serve really good food, the price is desent. The staff is friendly and helpfull. Many backpackers all over. Great beds, the shower is so-so. They also have a great place to chill out on the top floor. The location is perfecto.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ullaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews