We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostal El Ancla was perfect during our stay in Huanchaco”
Review of Hostal El Ancla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal El Ancla
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Stayed with Hosal El Ancla on a recent trip to PERU. We went first to Trujillo then to Huanchaco. We went to hang out and get some r&r at the beach, the time weather was okay, but this was when we could go...oh well, the summer months must be awesome. We got a great tip from some travelers to stay at El Ancla. The place was perfect for our budget, family stay set up with Jorge running the show, clean rooms, cozy, perfect hospitality. You can't go wrong by stayin beach front at this very nice boutique like hostal. it is right on the main road as you in to Huanchaco it is the one of the first stops.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bora8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2009

This is a perfect little place to stay wheny ou get to the beaches of Huanchaco. You get first hand view of the ocean right from the hotel, it has tons of Charm, Jorge is quite the host, Guitar Player, cook and Hotel Owner. Him and his family will have you feeling like you are at home. If you are going for the beach
to have a mellow time or if you are going surfing this places rocks, we had a blast staying with them at El Ancla. The price was right and the personal touch was awesome, they really took care of us with everything. If you are in the area check them out, ask for Isolda she will help in any way that she can, the way they make you feel in a warm small hostal is perfecto!

1  Thank bora8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank jaimeomarcampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: llevar efectivo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank hnieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huanchaco
1.4 mi away
Naylamp
Naylamp
#3 of 12 in Huanchaco
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caballito de Totora
Hotel Caballito de Totora
#4 of 12 in Huanchaco
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Oceano
Hospedaje Oceano
#1 of 12 in Huanchaco
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hostal La Rivera
Hostal La Rivera
#12 of 18 in Huanchaco
8 reviews
0.8 mi away
Frogs Surf Hostel Huanchaco
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol de Huanchaco
Hotel Sol de Huanchaco
#22 of 94 in Trujillo
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal El Ancla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal El Ancla

Address: Avenida La Rivera 198 | Hostal Is Located Just in the Entrance of Huanchaco, Huanchaco, Peru
Location: Peru > La Libertad Region > Huanchaco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Huanchaco
Price Range: $24 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal El Ancla is a family run business situated directly in front of the beach in the quiet fishing town of Huanchaco, in the north of Peru. A very well known surf spot perfect for both beginners and advanced levels. Located 5 minutes from the airport of Trujillo, only 10 minutes from the city of Trujillo and surrounded by many cultural sites, Huanchaco is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal El Ancla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing