We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Family run Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Backpacker House The Pacific
Ranked #19 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Paracas
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Cute hostel with clean bedrooms and bathrooms. The family that run it are auper friendly and go out of their way to help! Naza is a legend. The hostel is located on the main drag and they can sort out whatever trips (boats round the island/nazca lines etc) you fancy. The hostel felt very safe and secure and was very affordable. I recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarabawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 70 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

I arrived around 7am and the guy was trying to send me off somewhere else. I told him I had a booking. I even said it in Spanish and my name! I finally got shown to the dorm that had 2 bunks, is small and dark. The shower literally dribbles out the tap. I had to keep asking for toilet paper. When you asked for something it was like the staff couldn't be bothered. Lack of security. I handed them the key when I went out and it was just left in the TV room! The thing that really made me disgusted was, I suspected my sheets weren't fresh. I then witnessed them just straightening the bed up after 2 people had been in the same bed! That is the most disgusting thing ever! I left after the 2 nights I had booked and went to another hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

this backpacker is really nice, rooms are confortable and clean, 24 hot shower...the price is good and also the hostel arrange trips to the island and more for a good price.

the owner picked us from the bus station for free after we email the arrival time by email to them.

the kitchen has everything you need for your meals and located close from boulevard and the beach.

the manager speaks really good english and is very helpful.

i recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: rooms are great pick any of them, the matrimonial are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nazareo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a great stay at Backpackers House during our travels round Peru and Bolivia. The owners sent us an email before we arrived offering a free pick up fom the bus station which was very welcome after our long journey from Arequipa. Our room was clean and comfortable right next to the shared bathroom. All the rooms were close to the bathroom. It was quiet and felt safe, run by a resident friendly family. We were allowed into our room early at 9.30 am and had the use of a kitchen. The hostel is very close to the beach, jetty, restaurants and shops. We loved Paracas especially the wild life trip to the islands. This can be arranged by the hostel, as can other trips, at a good price. It is quite difficult to get an Internet connection in Paracas but we could get online in the hostel reception. After we checked out we could leave our bags in the hostel and use the kitchen before catching our bus. Really the owners were extremely helpful and we would recommend this hostel to others staying in Paracas.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jennie_watkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Emilie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatima V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paracas
0.3 mi away
Aranwa Paracas Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paracas Backpackers' House
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Yakumama
Hospedaje Yakumama
#16 of 41 in Paracas
27 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel PiscoMar Peru
Hotel PiscoMar Peru
#1 of 21 in Pisco
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpacker House The Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpacker House The Pacific

Address: Av. Los libertadores Mz G2 LT 3, Paracas 00000, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Paracas
Price Range: $13 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Backpacker House The Pacific 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Backpacker The Pacific is a lovely, clean and secure hostel. We have confortable rooms.TV area, full kitchen, Wifi, Hot Water. Ask for Nazareo and frank the most friendly managers in town. We located in the center!!Free pick up offered in our bus from cruz del sur and oltursa!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Backpacker House The Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing