We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special and magic spot”
Review of Inti-Mar-Paracas

Inti-Mar-Paracas
Ranked #14 of 48 things to do in Paracas
Certificate of Excellence
Type:
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Campamento de maricultura que ha sido adaptado para el turismo vivencial relacionado al cultivo de las conchas de abanico en la Bahia de Paracas.En este lugar, Ud. podra disfrutar del mar y conocer sobre las tecnicas y asuntos relevantes sobre el cultivo de las conchas, producto que podra degustar junto con bebidas y otros ingredientes de mar tipicos de la zona.Podra adicionalmente bucear con snorkel, participar en caminatas y tendra acceso a banos y duchas limpias en una zona exclusiva para nadar, tomar sol y relajarse.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special and magic spot”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This lodging is great for those who are looking to have a special bonding with nature. Definetely a bird watching spot as stated on the advertising, we got to see many different birds on their natural habitat wich was just outside from our rooms! I was amaze of having the shore literally one step away from my doorstep. Since there are few rooms this place feels super familiar and private.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inti-Mar, Propietario at Inti-Mar-Paracas, responded to this review, May 28, 2015
Google Translation
Muchas gracias Mónica por tu comentario que grafica lo que estamos especialmente quisiéramos poder brindar a las personas que como tu, generosamente nos visita. Estaremos buscando que dar cada vez más importancia a la parte de "Naturaleza", que en esta parte de la BAhía de Paracas, nos hemos propuesto ...CUIDAR..

Muchos saludos,

Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    8
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Máncora, Piura, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh scallops”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Inti-mar is more than just a little hotel/restaurant on a secluded beach... they have a small scallop farm so you can eat freshly shucked scallops just minutes after they are caught... it was very tasty , especially the scallop spaghetti in huancaina sauce (very peruvian)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank reinsbrain11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inti-Mar, Propietario at Inti-Mar-Paracas, responded to this review, May 28, 2015
Thank you so much for your encouraging comment...We will be looking forward for your next visit.

Best regards,


Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very special place”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I'm very happy that I found this place and decided to stay there (3 nights).
In Paracas thare are actually the following options: very expensive hotels or noisy cheap hostels.
Paracas is the place to chiill out, to observe nature and in Inti-Mar you have it all!
Our room was situated just next to the sea and there is also little rock with birds sitting on it.
We spent a great time and especially thanks to Luis - the owner.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inti-Mar, Propietario at Inti-Mar-Paracas, responded to this review, May 24, 2015
That is a generous comment...thanks Rebecca..We look forward to have you here in your next trip to Peru...

Best regards,
Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Paracas is an amazing place to spend the summer in Peru and this hotel made it an even better experience for us. I stayed at Inti Mar with my family for a week and had an incredible experience.

The food was incredible, we tried almost everything: cebiches, "tiraditos", scallops, everything was tasty and well served by the staff.

Apart from that, the view is priceless, every morning we would wake up just a few steps from the beach. Moreover, this hotel has many family activities for their guests: we went snorkeling one day, we went kayaking, and the last days we went on long walks along the coast of Paracas.
Lastly, the staff was really friendly especially with our kids. The owner, Luis Zapata welcomed us from day 1 and would always make sure we had everything we needed.

I would definitely recommend this place for a family if you haven´t been to Paracas yet.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank NapaV212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inti-Mar, Propietario at Inti-Mar-Paracas, responded to this review, May 27, 2015
Sorry ...delaying our reply to your generous comment. We are just getting familiar de the tools of TRIP ADVISOR.
Thanks again for your good comment. We look forward to serve you again.
Kind regards,

Luis Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inti-Mar-Paracas also viewed

 
Paracas, Ica Region
Paracas, Ica Region
 

Been to Inti-Mar-Paracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing