We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Paracas
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
358
420
170
47
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
358
420
170
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big pool room was spacious and clean short walk along the beach free drinking water early in the season arriving late resort feel hotel restaurant ballestas islands boats leave great breakfast buffet walking distance outstanding food nice hotel the bus restaurants and shops no lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel. Big rooms with everything you need. Located right next to the Cruz del Sur bus station and the ferries to Islas Ballestas, it was perfect for us. Big breakfast buffet and free welcomming pisco sour. Arriving late in the svenning we settled for the easy dinner option and ate at the hotel restaurant, which was a bit disappointing. Overall highly recommendable.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Majkenpetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago



Dear Client
We thank you for your comments sent
We express our apologies since the attention in the restaurant was not to your liking, and we are working on it to improve our services
I would like to invite you to visit our facilities on your next visit to Peru
Best regards
HSAParacas Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our travel agent booked us two nights here. Managed to send some used clothes for laundry, inexpensive. Had to hand deliver to reception and self collect the next evening, there are no elevators since it’s a low building. Wifi was acceptable, please bring your own shower gel, can’t find any in the bathroom. Room was spacious but tv channels boring. Breakfast was acceptable, plenty of eateries nearby, however some may not open at night. Boat trips to island opposite the hotel, very convenient

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dtristant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer
We thank you for your comments sent.
We would like to tell you that we are working to improve our service and we apologize for not having achieved that your expectations have been completely met.
Best regards
HSAPARACAS Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to base yourself in Paracas with all the fantastic things to see. Rooms were lovely, very neat and clean. The breakfast was good. The outlook was nice but it was clear that there might be some issues with sand stroms and the abundant birds.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Client
We are very happy for your comments sent and we thank you for taking your time in writing to us.
We also commented that we are working to control the variety of birds without hurting the existing fauna.
Best regards
HSAParacas Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a beautiful property over looking the ocean!! Nice swimming too! Rooms were very well maintained and cleaned!! The restaurant was very nice with amazing food!! Staff were very friendly and location was also very good!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vidisha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Inglés

Cómo se pronuncia

Dear Customer
We thank you for your comments sent to us, it was a real pleasure to assist you, hopefully in time we can have you as a guest and also inform you that we have other destinations in Cusco, Arequipa, Lima
Thank you for your kind preference
Administracion
San Agustin Paracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

This was one of the better motels we stayed at. I liked the close-up mirror in the bathroom. The breakfasts were good with a wide variety of choices. It was easy access to the pier to catch the boat to go to the Ballestas Islands. You should purchase your bottles of waters on the strip to the right of the motel on the beach. The water bottles at the motel are very expensive.

The biggest drawback occurred at check in. At first the receptionist tried to tell us there were no more rooms left. Then she said we didn't have a reservation. It took about two hours for us to get checked in. Miraculously, she found our reservations and we got checked in. We heard others complaining about the same thing.

Room tip: No elevators so if you need extra services, ask for a first floor room.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chair75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAgustinHoteles, ADMINISTRACION at Hotel San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience through this opinion portal. We are glad to know that the service provided has exceeded your expectations. Likewise, we take note of your comments regarding the check-in service, in order to carry out the corresponding corrective actions and thus continue to offer the quality service you deserve.

Best regards,
San Agustin Paracas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews